We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Inn Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marina Inn Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Marina Inn Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   385 East 4th Street, South Sioux City, NE 68776   |  
Hotel amenities
Belvidere, IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I was in town on business (about an hour away) and chose to stay at this location due to the great reviews. It was well worth the hour drive to and from my customer to stay at this hotel. I Had a great stay with no complaints at all!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    28
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
25
16
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Absolutely beautiful hotel and relaxing place to stay on a trip out west. The hotel was quiet, lovely, and pet friendly. We had a riverfront view room. Great price for such an extraordinary hotel. It was by far the best and most beautiful place we stayed during our 14 day trip out west.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view on the bottom floor. We were on the third floor but the rooms on the bottom flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is a beautiful, peaceful hotel on the banks of the Missouri river. It is clean and quiet. I had arrived very late in the evening after a long drive and unfortunately, although they had my reservation a room in my budget category (I had prepaid) had not been allocated and they were sold out. Rather than create any grief for this tired traveler, they upgraded me to a truely outstanding suite with river view, fully furnished, marble floors in the bathroom, etc. It was an outstanding evening and I enjoyed the sumputuous luxury. Kudos to the staff for knowing how to treat a guest!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deaver, Wyoming, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I have just returned from this hotel after an enjoyable week there. My room was well appointed, the Wi-Fi fast enough, and the bed was outstanding. The conference room was standard issue (what improvements can you make, really?), although the chairs were much more comfortable than most places...although not sleep inducing. The meals served there were very good, and the assigned dining area for our group had a great view of the Missouri River and the well kept grounds. The staff was helpful and classy, although not stuffy. The rooms were reasonably priced, although the steakhouse seemed unremarkable for the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novi, michigan
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

What a wonderful decision to stay here. We travelled across Alberta (Banff, Jasper, etc) to Montana (GNP), Mt Rushmore, etc and stayed here on our last night before going back to Detroit. First of all we reached at 9.45. Room service closes at 9 pm (along with their restaurant Kahill) but they were happy to serve us. Two people came both oohed and aahed over our Siberian Husky Diesel and made us feel really special. We found them on BringFido.com cause we had a dog. We got a third floor river view room that was absolutely a luxury room but cost barely a c-note (lot less then most of the places we stayed in at rest of the trip). My wife and kids and Diesel (see his happy face in the pic) just loved it. While my wife was waiting for room service, the kids and I went and frolicked in the pool and jacuzzi. Then the kids took care of Diesel while my wife and I took our wine glasses and went down and walked along the river and the lit waterfeature and sat by the marble edging of the water feature. It was absolutely the best way to end the trip (since next day we would drive home). Then the food arrived. It was superb (we got pasta primavera and fries and deserts and more). We could not have been happier. Next day, breakfast was included and the wait staff spoke highly of the owner. I cannot recommend this place enough. Don't take my word for it. Go there. My wife wanted to drive there on a long weekend from Detroit (12 hr drive) just to unwind in the future!!

Room Tip: Spend the extra 9$ to get a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My group did a one night stay in July, 2012. This hotel is quaint, very modern and will
meet anyones requirements. Rooms extremely modern and the surrounding grounds
very inviting, A great place to hang outside and relax next to the indoor pool and the
view of the Missouri River is fantastic. My group had breakfast in the Kahills Restaurant,
which exceeded my expectations, especially since it was a Continental Breakfast.

Room Tip: A welcoming place to stay overnite when traveling to South Dakota.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I stay at this hotel often as I do business in the area. The rooms are great, as they are clean & the beds are comfortable. As others have stated, you can get a room with a river view which is spectacular. Bathrooms come with either a shower OR tub & you can request either. The complimentary breakfast is above average. Its not your normal breakfast bar, but a made to order menu, which means freshly prepared & not microwaved entrees. They also have complimentary cookies for late afternoon check-in.
The only problem I have is that occasionally I have left an item in my room, I'm always referred to housekeeping, which is where the problem starts. I can leave numerous messages & they never return my calls. When I finally do get someone they tell me they will keep my item & then when I go back to get it - they can't find it. This last time I was an hour away, called about my forgotten item, got a call back they found it however when I asked to have them mail it to me - I was told someone else would call me back about that and I've yet to hear from anyone. This hotel needs a decent lost & found dept. If I wouldn't need it - I wouldn't be calling about the item. Last time I left an item at another hotel, I had no problems AND the hotel offered to send it me at no charge. The Marina should revamp their lost & found dept.

Room Tip: River view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina Inn Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Inn Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 385 East 4th Street, South Sioux City, NE 68776
Location: United States > Nebraska > South Sioux City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in South Sioux City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Inn Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a hotel or conference center in the Sioux City, Iowa area that offers the best in accommodations, service, dining, and meeting facilities, the Marina Inn Conference Center has it all. From our spectacular location, gracing the banks of the Missouri River, to the many amenities we offer, guests will find everything they need for an enjoyable stay within minutes of several destinations in the tri-state region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marina Inn Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel South Sioux City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Inn Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.