We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sidney Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Sidney Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sidney Lodge
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   645 Cabela Dr., Sidney, NE 69162 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sidney)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sidney
United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Beautiful hotel. Great staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Very enjoyable. Location was easy to get on and off the highway. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Was so relaxing and close to several restaurants and stores. I would like to come back and stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sidney Lodge, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Laurie B. our "beautiful hotel" will be here to give you the comfortable nights sleep you need when you are traveling. Thank you for the compliment on our staff, I will be sure to pass that on to each of them and thank you for choosing our location. We will always be waiting, with the same friendly service and "great staff" on your next trip through Sidney.

Adam Bodrero
General Manager
28072sidneyhotel@gmail.com
308-254-0100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    64
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
77
53
13
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The Best Western in Sidney is a great place to stay. Conveniently located right off the Freeway and next to Cabela's. I always stay there when I travel on business. It would also be a great place on a vacation or pleasure trip. Breakfast is great and the staff are also great.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sidney Lodge, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
We love to take care of all of our clients, whether you are here on business or pleasure. We are conveniently located next to Cabela's as you mentioned, as well as many places to eat, with shopping near by as well. I am pleased that we have earned your trust to have you as a return guest on your business trips. We will be sure have a room for you the next time you swing into town.

Adam Bodrero
Front Desk Manager
28072sidneyhotel@gmail.com
308-254-0100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

it was clean, we were on the 2nd floor of 3 floors, and it was quiet, breakfast was good, the service was great. the room was large, the shower head is not for tall people, bed was great, we had great service, staff very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sidney Lodge, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful highlights about our facility. We strive to give every guest that great experience that you had with your stay. Our staff is always ready to answer question, and to help out in any way and to provide the outstanding service that everyone deserves with their stay. We look forward to serving you and your guest the next time you pass through the area.

Adam Bodrero
General Manager
28072sidneyhotel@gmail.com
308-254-0100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Comfortable place, well maintained, excellent breakfast, reasonable price. Since the review must contain 200 characters, I'll say that the family reunion we held in Potter had several family members renting rooms in this facility, so it must be a nice place to stay. The air conditioner was hardly necessary, even in August this year, but it worked well. Food for breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sidney Lodge, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Henry G., I am pleased to here that we were able to accommodate your group members that stayed with us. We have multiple room types that can accommodate any group or occasion. Thank you for noticing the breakfast area, where we do offer a wide variety of both hot and cold items as an option. We hope you will choose us as your hotel on your next trip through the area.

Adam Bodrero
Front Desk Manager
28072sidneyhotel@gmail.com
308-254-0100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We choose this stopover as our third night in a Best Western earning us a free night stay in a Best Western of our choice. I wish this one was closer to our travels because this would be our choice. If not new then very meticulously maintained. Loved the log / western décor although the little log rooms in front of the elevator can be a challenge to a full luggage cart. Great parking for any size personal vehicle (no semi parking). A lot of amenities add make this a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sidney Lodge, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Many of those great amenities that you mentioned include, free Wi-Fi, deluxe hot breakfast, large indoor swimming pool and hot tub. These and many other great perks are sure to please any traveler. As you noticed, we do maintain our property so every guest will have that great place to stay, this is due to our wonderful housekeeping staff and maintenance. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Sidney.

Adam Bodrero
Front Desk Manager
28072sidneyhotel@gmail.com
308-254-0100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, WA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We had a great stay. From the friendliness of the staff to the comfort of the room. We would definitely stay here again. They recommended a steak house for dinner that also exceeded our expectation. Enjoyed the walking paths and the pony express statue and the associated state flags. The breakfast was excellent, one of the best we've experienced.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sidney Lodge, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your great compliments Carol B. We strive to exceed your expectations, by offering you not only a comfortable place to lay your head, but a friendly face when you meet us in the hall. Here in Sidney there are plenty of things to do during your visit, including the pony express monument, and the Cabelas store only a minute away from our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again and offering you the same service and wonderful breakfast.

Adam Bodrero
Front Desk Manager
28072sidneyhotel@gmail.com
308-254-0100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sidney, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

If you are in or near Sidney Stay at the Best Western! Great people and a beutiful hotel. The Hotel staff goes out of their way to make your stay a great experience. The Hotel lobby is spotless and feels just like home.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sidney Lodge, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Brad S. I appreciate your compliment to our staff, one thing that every guest deserves is a warm welcome and a comfortable room. We do our very best everyday to make it a "great experience" for everyone that walks in the door. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and remember to try out one of the close by restaurants with your discount when you stay with us again.

Adam Bodrero
Front Desk Manager
28072sidneyhotel@gmail.com
308-254-0100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Sidney Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sidney Lodge

Address: 645 Cabela Dr., Sidney, NE 69162 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sidney)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Sidney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sidney Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sidney Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Sidney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Sidney Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.