We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dining in Sidney” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Point

Buffalo Point
638 Cabela drive, Sidney, NE
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 29 Restaurants in Sidney
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Dining in Sidney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and I ate twice at the Buffalo Point Restaurant in Sidney, NE while on vacation - once en route to our vacation destination and once on the return trip. In both instances the entire experience was outstanding. The steaks are delicious and the service was superb. Also the portion sizes were enormous. A young lady played the piano throughout the evening - a very nice touch. On the return visit the owner of the restaurant (who lives in Denver) stopped by the table and chatted for several minutes. He clearly loves meeting his patrons and I watched him the rest of the evening. He was in and out of the kitchen interacting with his staff and overall understands the theory of Management by Walking Around. This experience was as wonderful as with big-time restaurants in major markets. Bravo Buffalo Point!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, Owner at Buffalo Point, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thanks for coming to see us not once, but twice! It's great to hear you appreciate our quality steaks and attentive service so much. Our owner will be just as thrilled with your recommendation as we are!

Until next time,
Buffalo Point Steakhouse & Grill Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    31
    22
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastern Nebraska
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Atomsphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good atmosphere! Bartenders Phil and Mike were very entertaining. Many menu items are good, like the steaks, the steak sandwich. Happy hour is 4-6.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, Owner at Buffalo Point, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thanks for your recommendation! We're delighted to hear you enjoy our casual yet authentic steakhouse atmosphere. Mike and Phil certainly will appreciate your compliments as much as we do!

Until next time,
Buffalo Point Steakhouse & Grill Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platte City, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good food but......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Good steaks and prime rib. About average price for a "steak house" restaurant. But, the restaurant is not that large and wasn't real crowded.......and our service was not very good. Our waitress was also the hostess......so she had a hard time doing a good job at both. Restaurant is also walking distance to several hotels.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, Owner at Buffalo Point, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback! While we're glad to hear you liked our steaks, we're sorry you felt like the service was lacking. Customer satisfaction is our top priority, and the last thing we want is for anyone to feel like we're not paying them enough attention.

Although we don't usually ask our hostesses to also serve tables, there are occasions on which we need the extra help. We hope you'll give us another chance to put our best foot forward next time you're in Nebraska. We know we've got what it takes to impress you!

Best,
Buffalo Point Steakhouse & Grill Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stopped here after checking in at the nearby Best Western Hotel. We had great service and awesome food! The Whiskey Chicken was fabulous and was the Chicken With Swiss & Mushrooms ... Delicious! Prices were a bit expensive and the decor was a bit out of our likings, but would return for the food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, Owner at Buffalo Point, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We're so glad you stopped by to see us when you were in Sidney! It's great to hear you enjoyed our chicken dishes so much. Hope to have you back to try one of our steaks next time you're in the area!

'Til then,
Buffalo Point Steakhouse & Grill Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food- slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We waited a very long time to have our order taken and and extremely long time to get out food. However, the food was really very good. We ordered everything from a cheeseburger to pasta to beef filet steak. All was good. One thing that did bother me was that the waitress had very long hair and it was not pulled up to protect the food. Overall, very long wait but I think the delicious food was worth it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, Owner at Buffalo Point, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience with us. While we're delighted to hear you were pleased with our food, we're sorry you weren't impressed with our service. It sounds like you might have caught us on an unusually busy night because we certainly don't like to keep our guests waiting that long!

That said, we know we can always do better. We'll be sure to share your review with our staff so we can work to improve our service — both in terms of efficiency and dress code. Thanks for speaking up!

Best,
Buffalo Point Steakhouse & Grill Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Point also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.