We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1821 Frontage Road, PO Box 1203, Scottsbluff, NE 69361   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Scottsbluff
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great stay in Scottsbluff. There are ample restaurants nearby with a mall and target also close. We were welcomed with a great managers reception with free beer, wine and appetizers. Rooms were large and nice but most importantly clean!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you creightonomahane for your wonderful comments! Our guests love our Managers Reception Monday-Thursday. Hope to see you again if you are in Scottsbluff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    30
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
21
18
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed the evening on an overnight quick business trip. What a great place to choose. This hotel was very clean, the staff was exceptional in their customer service, and the breakfast was satisfying and then some. If you are in the area of Scottsbluff, I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you 907momof3907 for your wonderful review of our property! We love taking care of our guests. Hope you will visit us again if you are ever in Scottsbluff. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neutral Bay, Australia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night on our National Park trip, clean, comfortable & reasonably priced. Free breakfast was the HI Express usual and free wifi good too. Friendly staff as well. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I had an excellent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Scottsbluff. I had a neat view of the monument. The goods-my room was clean, beautiful, comfortable, and excellent. The breakfast at Holiday Inn Expresses is always my favorite and is above and beyond the standard continental fare. The fitness center looked great but I didn't have a chance to use it.

My only down sides-the eating was a few blocks into town, not really on the main road right with the hotel, but it's not too far. The bigger downside was that the furniture so completely filled the room that I didn't really have a place to set my suitcase without it being in the way, and I was just one person. However, everything else was so great that I wouldn't let that dissuade me from returning if I were back in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford,Pa
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night during our National Park Trip. The staff were great and gave us suggestions about places to visit and eat. The room was clean and the pool and hot tub is just what we needed after a long drive! There is a lot to see around here if you take the time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s.tilllman valley
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had driven 12 hours and were ready for a nice rest. Young man that checked us in very polite and helpful reccomending restaurants. Rooms are very clean and nice. It is right off main highway. Only negitive you have to drive ot eat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you kat234-12 for your wonderful comment! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I love coming to Scottsbluff Nebraska to stay at the Holiday Inn! The customer service is the best anywhere. I stay in alot of hotels because my daughter plays College basketball. I look forward for my stay here. Everything super clean the girls are very attentive with our needs . Susan and Max who have been with Holiday inn for years are amazing, very friendly, i can trust and rely on anything i need to be taken care of. I wish everyone in tbd hotel business could be like they are. Hometown good hearted people. Th ank you guys for everything!! We stayed in a 4 star hotel over Christmas and was extremely disappointed. Max and Susan are just wonderful hard working and great people!!! I,love my stay in Scottsbluff Holiday Inn. I can just relax!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for marquel73 your kind hearted comment. Suzan and Max are two of my amazing employees. I will make sure to pass along your wonderful comments to them. We hope to see you again next time you are in Scottsbluff, NE.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering

Address: 1821 Frontage Road, PO Box 1203, Scottsbluff, NE 69361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Scottsbluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Scottsbluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering Hotel Scottsbluff
Holiday Inn Scottsbluff
Scottsbluff Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.