We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Ogallala

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Ogallala to your Saves list
Super 8 Ogallala
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   500 E. A South, Ogallala, NE 69153   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Ogallala
Fort Calhoun NE
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“OK for price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is a big Super 8 hotel. It is nice enough for 4 guy traveling to play golf. Price was cheap at $69.00 incl tax per room per night. Beds were pretty comfortable and they gave us 1st floor rooms just as we requested.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    77
    47
    6
    6
See reviews for
62
49
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Reasonable overnight stay.

There is a spa, but it’s very tiny (1-2 person), and in a small enclosed room that smelled so strongly of chemicals that I couldn’t stand being in it for more than a few moments. There’s also a fitness room, but I didn’t look in it.

Room tip: I’d suggest getting a 2nd floor room if you stay here. We were on the first floor, and there was a lot of noise from people walking around in the room above.

When we checked in, the room we were in (145, I think), had a noise that sounded like running water behind the fridge and TV. We went back to talk to the desk clerk, and he said someone must have left the outdoor hose running, because the hose bib is right outside our room. He apologized and had someone turn it off right away, and that took care of the noise. But he also said that someone had complained about the same thing the night before, so you might want to avoid that room, in case this is a common occurrence. The hose is indeed right outside the room, and there's nothing to stop anyone from turning it on at any time of the day or night.

Other than that, though, the room was fine.

Tip: Make time to see the Petrified Wood Gallery on Front Street . (No admission charge, just voluntary donations if you choose, but I think they close around 4pm.)

Room Tip: Get a 2nd floor room to avoid noise from guests walking around in the rooms overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We got in late, and booked the room after driving about 11 hours. After we checked in we were disappointed to see the majority of the people had dogs. We were overwhelmed by it, and had issues with the cleanliness due to all of the animals. We wished we would have gone elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night. Pets allowed for $10 refundable deposit. Bed soft and comfortable. Breakfast included usual cold items plus warm, fresh waffles. Shower with nice shower head, but drained slowly (but we alerted the staff).

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

It's a Super 8 off the Interstate, so it's not luxury or great views. The room was clean, and the TV choices generous. But there is a hot tub - ask where it is, because you'll never find it - and a small room with exercise equipment. Just pull the plastic cover off the hot tub. I was the only one in there.

Strange layout, so ask where the closest door to your room is to avoid excessive hauling of luggage.

Breakfast includes waffles and yogurt. Coffee weak, but I'm a hard judge for coffee.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My wife stayed in room 105 on the 12th September 2012 for just the one night.
Because of the bad weather (It had been raining all day) we arrived here at just past 13.00hrs thinking that our room may not be ready, but check-in here starts at 13.00 hrs. Why can't more hotels do this?. Check-in was swift and cheerful, a very pleasent indeed.
Our room, on the ground floor as wehad requested was a good size, spotless and the bed just the right side of firm to allow a fine nights sleep. The odd thing that we find in the USA is that it's very difficult to discover what programmes are showing on the TV, all we had in the room was a HBO programme, but reception couldn't assist with any of the other channels - even the local daily paper had no TV guide. In some States we have a guide channel on TV.
This is quite a large Hotel, with a small outside area for taking the air (Not used during our rainey stay) and it was busy. The location here must suit a lot of people.
The breakfast room, seperated from the recption area when we arrrived by a chain, is small (About 20 covers) but very effficiently run with a member of staff who quickly cleared and cleaned as soon as any table was vacated. Splendid!
So, a nice clean, efficient and friendly Hotel. Any snags? Well the bathroom had no extraction at all.
Would we stay here again? You bet, when you travel as much as we do, it's so nice to feel welcomed.

Room Tip: Make your request at time of booking, ours was no problem for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

The room was clean, smelled a bit like disenfectant on arrival, but soon faded away. Good service, adequate breakfast, enjoyed our stay. Would stay again. Easy access from I-80. A few dining options in walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Ogallala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ogallala

Address: 500 E. A South, Ogallala, NE 69153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Ogallala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Ogallala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ogallala 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Ogallala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ogallala Hotel Ogallala
Super Eight Ogallala
Ogallala Super 8
Ogallala Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Ogallala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.