We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ogallala-Days Inn

Ogallala-Days Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ogallala-Days Inn to your Saves list
Ogallala-Days Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   601 Stagecoach Trail, Ogallala, NE 69153   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Ogallala
Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Adequate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2008

We spent a quiet night there in a clean but not large room. The staff was quite friendly. A decent enough place in the last town (going west) for a long way.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    38
    25
    8
    11
See reviews for
54
23
14
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilds of Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2008

The hotel was very clean, both outside and the interior. When I arrived the staff at the front desk was polite and helpful. I travel with two dogs, there were no problems getting a non-smoking room and I was only charged a total of $7.00 pet fee. The room was clean and included a small microwave and fridge. The breakfast was simple, but nice (bananas, apples, hard boiled eggs, pastries, bread for toast, cereal, coffee, milk, orange juice). I will make this a travel stop in the future!

  • Liked — Clean, quiet and pet friendly!
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, Missouri
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2007

My spouse and I stayed here on our first night out pulling a little travel trailer to it's new home in Portland, OR. Stayed here for the price and convenience. Was pleasantly surprised with the accommodations - relatively new property, comfortable beds and linens. Hotel provides Wi-fi and had parking for trailers. Desk directed us to a local golf course where we could play a quick nine holes and a local restaurant. Don't count on much for the continental breakfast - coffee gone by 7:00, 1 dozen fresh donuts arrived between 7:30 and 8:00.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2007

Days inn was clean and neat. The staff was very friendly and helpful. will recommend this hotel to everyone. the best hotel experience in years and I travel monthly. this was the first time
I had traveled with my husband we were there a week and it was
relaxing and closes we could get to home.

  • Liked — it was clean
  • Disliked — no shopping near by
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2005

I was not expecting much. The Holiday Inn Express next door was fully booked, so we stayed at the Days Inn Ogallala. Clean rooms, very friendly live-in staff (with their friendly Australian Border Collie named Candy). Only complaint was the somewhat musty smelling hallway. The room was great, though. Very clean bathrooms. Would stay again

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ogallala-Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ogallala-Days Inn

Address: 601 Stagecoach Trail, Ogallala, NE 69153
Location: United States > Nebraska > Ogallala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Ogallala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ogallala-Days Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ogallala-Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ogallala
Ogallala Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ogallala-Days Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.