We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would not recommend this hotel at all. The beds are hard...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ogallala-Days Inn

Save Saved
You added Ogallala-Days Inn to your Saves list
Ogallala-Days Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ogallala-Days Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   601 Stagecoach Trail, Ogallala, NE 69153   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Ogallala
Thornton
1 review
“I would not recommend this hotel at all. The beds are hard...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I would not recommend this hotel at all. The beds are hard as rocks and prices were not as told over the phone. Rooms were not cleaned daily. Good location but over all not worth the money paid.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    32
    16
    5
    10
See reviews for
42
18
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

If you have a pet, note that in special requests as they only have so many rooms. Had to stay in smoking room and that made all clothes smell. Watch your toast in toaster as it doesn't pop up and burns toast setting off smoke alarm.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I thought for a 2 star hotel, it was a little overpriced. Nice staff and fairly clean rooms, but we were across the hall from a smoking room and there was a ~1 inch gap underneath the door and visible light on both sides of the door. We woke up at 3am to the smell of cigarette smoke so strong I thought someone was smoking right outside our room. Not the best experience, but partially out of the hotel's control. Only paid ten bucks per night more the next 2 nights of our trip for a four star hotel in Omaha. I suggest stuffing towels under your door if you stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I had a nice large room with two beds. It was a Pet room but had no odor or stains. There was a $10 extra charge for my little dog. Fluffy pillows, assorted firmness and some extras. A luggage roller was available to make loading and unloading easier. Front desk person was very courteous. Lots of hot water for a good bath, strong wifi signal for streaming Netflix. Park with a path and pond where i could walk my dog. Quiet on a weeknight. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Good value, clean pet friendly hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is a reliable choice. It's clean and comfortable and offers a simple but good breakfast, a fast broadband connection, and a friendly staff. I've stayed there four times, and plan to go back whenever I travel through town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise P, Front Office Manager at Ogallala-Days Inn, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Cindy;

Thank you for taking the time to share your valued review. We can't wait to see you next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ogallala-Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ogallala-Days Inn

Address: 601 Stagecoach Trail, Ogallala, NE 69153
Location: United States > Nebraska > Ogallala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Ogallala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ogallala-Days Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ogallala-Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ogallala
Ogallala Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ogallala-Days Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.