We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the stay...and the hot tub!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stagecoach Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Stagecoach Inn to your Saves list
Stagecoach Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Stagecoach Trail, Ogallala, NE 69153 (Formerly Best Western)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Ogallala
Stockton, Kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the stay...and the hot tub!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

After an evening of dodging storms on the interstate we were happy to get to the Best Western. Rooms, service, breakfast all excellent. Clean place too. The hot tub is huge and the indoor pool a nice place to sit and relax.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinh L, Manager at Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We are glad to hear that you got out of the storm safely and had a pleasant and relaxed stay at our hotel. We hope you will come and visit us during your travels again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    74
    53
    17
    18
See reviews for
93
64
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here last year on an overnight motorcycle trip. We liked it so well that we decided to do the same trip again. The Stagecoach treated us well and the rooms were clean and roomy. It was the same this year. We'll do this trip again and stay at the Stagecoach when we do. There are a couple other motels in the same vicinity, but the Stagecoach has earned our loyalty.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms on the north and west side have the outside access to parking so it's easier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinh L, Manager at Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We are so glad to hear that both of your visits with us last year and last week went well. It was great to see all the amazing motorcycles in front of our hotel last week. It makes us feel very proud to accommodate all of our travelers. We are planning to make more improvements to the hotel every year, so we hope every time you come back to visit we continue to provided you the best service possible. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl, Mississippi, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip, and liked it very much! The room was located close to the restaurant/lounge, yet there wasn't a lot of traffic on the walkway in front of the room. The room itself was very clean, nicely appointed, and quiet! The bed was neither too hard or soft, and the chaise lounge in the room was a nice touch. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinh L, Manager at Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Donald,

We hope everything went well on your business trip. I’m so glad to hear that you didn’t have any disruptions during your stay with us. Our entire facility is made from good old fashion brick and concrete so a peaceful night stay is important to us. The weather is getting warmer, next time you are in the area don’t forget to visit Lake McConaughy, 8 miles northeast of us. Safe travels on the rest of your business trip.

Trinh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballantrae
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Staayed at the Stagecoach Inn in Ogallala, Nebraska on a return trip from Arizona. This is a very good hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean, the service was excellent and the hot breakfast in the morning was also a nice touch. I wouls stay there again no problem.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinh L, Manager at Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Ballantrae,
I’m so glad to know that you had such a great stay with us during your long trip. We would like you know that we do have a 5 year plan to renovate the entire facility and we hope we can continue to make you stay as great as possible. We would also like you to know that there is a golfing range close by to our hotel called West Wind Golf Club with 9 and 18 holes. Another plus for you travels in the area. We hope you will come visit us soon.

Trinh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here based on the reviews - but it seems that the reviews are mostly overstated. We would have to say that the reviews are more than what we experienced and the price is too high for what we received. The front desk woman was polite but nowhere near friendly. The walkway around the hotel (from lobby to room) is tiled and the grout is worn out and some of the tiles actually pop up when you step on them. The room was very outdated, there were pieces of baseboard missing, the mattresses were too soft and needed replacing. It was quiet and we slept well but that's the best we can say - and its the only reason we're offering 3 stars. If this is the best Ogallala has to offer then we'll keep driving to the next town........

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinh L, Manager at Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Katie,

Thank you for your review. We are currently under new management so we have been going through all of our reviews thoroughly, and making the necessary changes we need to make. I’m sorry you felt like our hotel wasn’t what you expected. Our price is set the way it is because we provide an excellent hot breakfast with a huge variety, and an indoor hot tub and pool. In the last two weeks, we have replaced the entire walk way tile at the pool, and repairing the broken ones. Since the weather has been so harsh for us these past few months we didn’t have a change to fix it until now. We have a 5 year plan to renovate the entire facility and we hope that you will still consider staying with us later on in future.

Trinh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond, Nebraska, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We were traveling to Denver through Nebraska and were caught in a snow storm. We googled hotels nearby and came across two--after calling the first and being treated less than friendly we called the Best Western Stagecoach Inn and were immediately greeted by a welcoming voice that readily helped us find them and get a room. The room was clean, warm and a welcomed refuge from the storm. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly even offering a suggestion to divert from our intended path because of road conditions. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinh L, Manager at Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Barb,
Thank you so much for all of your kind words. I am very proud of my staff and I feel that we all do such an amazing job during uneasy traveling weather and it feels so great to have that acknowledge by our guest. We truly appreciate it and thank you again.

Trinh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mn
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Booked this room and was pleased with the location, price and room. Good parking and good continental breakfast with a very good selection of items. This is an older motel with outside room access which, I like. Block construction so it's quiet, quiet, quiet. Staff was very nice and accomodating and parking was good. Could hear the trains, but that added to the appeal. Great steakhouse next door. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinh L, Manager at Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Larry,

Thank you for acknowledging that our hotel is a lot older than most hotel. We are continuously trying to keep our standards high while keeping the traditional feel. We are very proud of our hot breakfast, because we know that it is the most important meal of the day. So we try to give as much variety as possible. We do have a lot of parking space for travelers and we know that the appreciate that they can keep an eye on all of their belongings. Larry we hope you come visit us soon and thank you for the positive feedback.

Trinh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stagecoach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stagecoach Inn

Address: 201 Stagecoach Trail, Ogallala, NE 69153 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Ogallala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Ogallala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stagecoach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hot breakfast, indoor pool and spa, free internet access. Closes hotel to Lake McConaughy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Stagecoach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ogallala
Best Western Stagecoach Hotel
Ogallala Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stagecoach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.