We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stagecoach Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Stagecoach Inn to your Saves list
Stagecoach Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Stagecoach Trail, Ogallala, NE 69153 (Formerly Best Western)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Ogallala
Seattle
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Okay place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed here on a trip east and the room was the usual for Best Western which is good at its worst I've found. The room was decent size but a bit overcrowded with furniture. Everything was clean and fresh. There is a restaurant attached and we were told it was good but a little pricey. There are several options for food. Breakfast was typical hot food fare. Eggs, waffles, sausage and an assortment of cold items. There is a pool and a big hot tub. The bed was comfortable and we didn't have any noise issues. The only real drawback to the place is the almost nonexistent wifi. If I hadn't had my laptop to hardware to the Internet I wouldn't have been using the internet. Would stay here again if passing through.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    77
    53
    17
    18
See reviews for
93
64
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have stayed here 3 times now alone and with another and the bed is very comfortable, clean and the room is a nice size. I felt safe the times I stayed here alone. I didn't like that there is no microwave in the room but when we asked for one they hooked us up without additional charges. I did not fine the breakfast to my liking but the Denny's across the street is pretty good

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinh L, Manager at Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Lisa,
Thank you for considering us a dependable hotel. We strive every day to do our best with customer service, cleanness and reliability. We want you to feel safe, and I’m glad you didn’t have any concerns about your safety. A microwave is always available to you when needed. We are also always looking for ways to improve our breakfast. Please feel free to let us know what else we can do to improve your stay, and we hope you come back and visit us again. Thank you again for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champlin, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

On our way to Colorado two weeks ago, we decided to wait out a snowstorm at the next exit (Ogallala). What a wonderful surprise to find out that the Best Western not only had rooms, but allowed dogs! Really pretty decor, very comfortable, convenient (walking in the snow!) to several places to buy food and drink, an excellent hot-and-cold breakfast... Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinh L, Manager at Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Jessica,
Thank you so much for all of your positive feedback. The snow storm was a big surprise for us, and we would have been a little more prepared if we knew they were going to close the highway but I’m so glad that you didn’t have any troubles during your stay. We try our best to accommodate everyone including our pets. We hope you come visit us again. Thank you again for the great feedback, we truly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

A good rate for seniors and $10 pet fee. There is a large grassy area plus a nice trail behind the hotel for the dog. the rooms were adequate and clean. No bedbugs: I always check the mattress before placing suitcases on soft surfaces. We would definitely stay again. Didn't try the restaurant next door; instead went to a truck stop. That was a mistake; poor quality food. Next time we'll try the steak house as other guests had good opinions of it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinh L, Manager at Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Diane,

We are so happy to know that you had such a great experience with us last week. We love our pets and we couldn't imagine a hotel that didn't accommadate them. I m so glad your standards were met. Our housekeepers strive everyday to keep the rooms clean and bed bug free. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and I definitly recommend trying the steak house next time. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliance
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The only problem with the room was the outside noise late at night, but it was minor. The staff was helpful, but it is the first time I've ever gotten a reminder about checkout before check out time! I've stayed here before and I will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinh L, General Manager at Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Ellen,
Thank you for staying with us and letting us know how we are doing. Is the noise that you heard something that we can prevent on your next stay? I truly apologize for the early check out reminder. I will have a talk with our house keepers so they won’t do that prior to check out. We hope that next time you stay with us; you continue to let us know how we are doing. If I can help you in any other way, feel free to contact our hotel directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Was a good place to stay but not for an extended amount of time. Rooms were out of date. Beds were not great, just okay. Not much other choices in Ogallala, NE that was for sure. Not sure we would stay again, would probably keep driving to another city. There were no food choices around aside from a small diner that was next door. Chose to go to McDonald's instead. Probably should have just had some crackers. Room was quiet and clean so that was a bonus.

Room Tip: Looks like they have done some major upgrades as of 01/2013
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinh L, Manager at Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked and didn't like about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We do plan on renovating the hotel in fall and we hope you come back to visit us before or after the renovation and give us some more feedback.

Thank you again.


Sincerely,
Trinh Le
G.M.
BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stagecoach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stagecoach Inn

Address: 201 Stagecoach Trail, Ogallala, NE 69153 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Ogallala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Ogallala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stagecoach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hot breakfast, indoor pool and spa, free internet access. Closes hotel to Lake McConaughy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Stagecoach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ogallala
Best Western Stagecoach Hotel
Ogallala Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stagecoach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.