We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2901 S. Jeffers, North Platte, NE 69103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in North Platte
mpls
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Much better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I know the last time I was there I left frustrated. This time was a much more pleasant stay. The front desk was friendly. The breakfast is always good. The rooms are quiet. The room is nice size, clean. It has a little wear and tear. The door was a little off hinge and took a major effort to open. Otherwise it was a good room. The location is great, its close to the freeway, which you don't hear. Close to restaurants and gas stations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    36
    28
    10
    9
See reviews for
34
30
9
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

If you are tgraveling to North Platte, NE and need a hotel I would recommend this one. Especially if you need any special accomodations. The General Manager, Mike Suthar, is fabulous to work with. He is personable, pleasant, easy to talk to and very accomodating to special requests. He does his best to meet the needs of his guests. I am the Executive Director of a non-profit who frequently travvels to thiss area and we always stay here because of Mike!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
On behalf of our entire service team, thank you for your rave review. We have high expectations for all of our team members, and to know that they met and exceeded yours is wonderful. we take great pride in knowing that our guests are impressed by the experience we provide. We're pleased to host you and invite you to return to us again. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here last year. The desk people are friendly. The breakfast bar is above average. Clean room. Offered discount coupon for Whiskey Creek steak house. Also good. Didn't use the exercise room or pool.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us. We appreciate all feedback from our guest. Feedback is our most valuable tool to determine which areas we need to develop in. It is also a great way to improve on our guest services and better out hotel.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Excellent stay. Nice room, great variety at breakfast. Nice pool and spa. Exercise room was clean and great equipment. Very pleasant employees. Very helpful employees. Good value. Hallway could be shampooed, other than that rooms were clean.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms by parked construction/business vehicles. They let them idle at 6 while they ate breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for comments. We love having you here. Come see us again.
We are in prossess of replaceing new carpet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Nice hotel. King size bed was comfortable, Tv worked, room had microwave, fridge, and a good assortment of outlets. Room was clean. They granted my request for top floor, quiet room, away from staris and ice machine. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn for your recent stay in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

More expensive than the la Quinta and rooms were not as nice. Our non-smoking room smelled like a smoking room. Lots of garbage around the property including a used condom- yuck! Traveling with a pet limits your options though.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Overall score compares this Comfort Inn to my experience with others. The one queen bed was small. Sink was in the same room with the toilet and tub. No vanity space. AC unit cycled off and on every few minutes. Could not set fan to low and to stay on. Walls seemed thin--could hear doors closing in the hall. Breakfast room was small. Breakfast was typical CI--mediocre. On positive side, the room was clean and staff were friendly. Bed was reasonably comfortable. At $85/night plus tax this room was overpriced.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2901 S. Jeffers, North Platte, NE 69103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel North Platte
Comfort Inn North Platte
North Platte Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;