We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn North Platte

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn North Platte to your Saves list
Hampton Inn North Platte
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Platte Oasis Pkwy, North Platte, NE 69101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in North Platte
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mchenry
1 review
“Nice but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very clean and nice but kind of expensive. Pool was very nice. The rooms were great and the beds comfy. The breakfast was excellent. Lots of variety and very good. the location off of the highway was perfect. There were other hotels to choose from so I thought the pricing would have been a little bit more competitive. We did stay there on the way out to Colorado and on the way back though. Rooms were clean and comfortable, pool was nice and breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Platte, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for the kind review of your stay with us in North Platte, Nebraska. We do pride ourselves on our beautiful hotel and wonderful staff that we have running the place and perhaps that shines through with our pricing. We are competitively priced in the market of comparable hotels and in fact less expensive than some of our competitors at times. We are a little more expensive during the summer months and perhaps this is what you experienced. We do appreciate you choosing Hampton Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    95
    37
    11
    5
See reviews for
114
74
15
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vacaville, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night while passing through. The hotel was completely full. We checked in at around midnight, and the desk person had called to see if we were coming. Good idea and considerate. Very pleasant, helpful staff at front desk, including the manager who assisted a new employee. This Hampton was laid out almost exactly like the Hampton in Salt Lake City the night before, with spacious lobby/breakfast/sitting area, pool and exercise room all on the first floor. That corrals the noise to the lobby floor, very smart. There's no question where anything is. Free breakfast, with hot & cold cereals, waffles you can make, rolls, coffee, juices, fresh fruit, eggs (on a Wednesday morning the eggs were little omelettes), sausage. Again, very smartly, the coffee bar is located well away from the food area, avoiding traffic jams. Regular, robust flavors, water for teas. Plenty of seating. Something for every taste. Rooms are a touch small with two very comfy queen beds, but were spotless. Bathroom had plenty of towels and amenities. One beef was the "fitness center" which consisted of one elliptical and one treadmill. Pool was huge. Judging from the clientele, who all seemed to be moving on, this wasn't a big issue, but it is a pet peeve of mine for a fitness center to be an afterthought. Just me, I guess. For a short stay in a small town, this is the place to bunk down.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Platte, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your very thorough review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to spread the word of your satisfactory stay at our hotel. I do recall you checking in late that night so it is good to hear that you appreciate our extra efforts and considerations we took on your reservation. Our fitness center is the original size as designed, but was designed before the current health and fitness push that is a good thing in our culture. We agree that it may not be big enough at times so we are trying to think "outside the box" on how we can make a larger area for our exercise room. Thanks again for taking the time to communicate about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

In the collection of hotels off the highway in the area, this one is the best of the bunch. There is a decent size eating area for breakfast, swimming pool, hot tub, and workout room. Beware the check out time is 11 am. Because we were ahead by two time zones and got caught. There is a Starbuck's across the highway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Platte, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while you were in the North Platte area. We also appreciate you taking the time to post comments about your stay online for other travelers to benefit from. It is true: we are real close to the Mountain Time Zone/Central Time Zone change line and people get caught up on it in the morning as well as in the evening. Most of the time we are able to honor late checkout requests if asked for at the desk to allow guests more time to get adjusted, however.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Platte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

For a town of only 25,000 people, North Platte has a lot of chain hotels and a lot of mom & pop motels. The Hampton Inn is by far the best hotel in town, and it lives up to the Hilton brand very well. Yes, it is a bit more in price, but you get what you pay for. If you're stopping on your way through Nebraska, or if you're planning to stay a few days, the Hampton will leave you feeling rested, relaxed, and ready to hit the road again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Platte, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel and our community. We do feel that we are a part of a wonderful business community here in North Platte and want our guests to experience our mid-west hospitality. Hampton Inn and Hilton both put high standards on us and I am glad you, as a guest, feel we are living up to those standards.

We look forward to being here for you in the years to come.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The staff was great and the breakfast was even greater. Comfortable beds and clean rooms. The hotel was walking distance to many restaurants which was especially nice after a full day of driving. There was a nice hearty breakfast which helped us get ready for the next day of driving along with the smiling staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Platte, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post about your Hampton experience in North Platte, Nebraska. We are glad that you are pleased with our staff and accommodations. We will continue to keep our standards high for you and other travelers to enjoy. We look forward to hosting you and your family next trip through. Travel safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Never stayed at a Hampton . This hotel was very nice. The rooms were very clean and nice size. The front desk staff was really friendly, and took care of all our needs. The breakfast was above average. Had a great stay, and will be back when going thru North Platte

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Platte, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Welcome to Hampton. We love to have our guests fall in love with us on their first visit. We will continue to keep our standards of product and service high to meet your future expectations. We are glad you were not afraid to try something new and hope your posting will encourage other travelers to experience Hampton. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thanks for posting about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bixby, Oklahoma, Usa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very nice, clean hotel. Good value for money and probably the nicest hotel around. Excellent breakfast. Equipment in fitness room was in good working order. The only problem we had was the chlorine in the pool was so strong that we could not bear to be on the 1st floor for very long the first night--no way we would have used the pool. Elevator. It is one of the nicer Hampton Inns. If you enjoy trains, go to the Golden Spike Tower and Visitors Center at Bailey Yard in North Platte.

Room Tip: Avoid first floor room because of the chlorine smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Platte, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We are glad you had a "Golden" experience while you were in North Platte. The Golden Spike has become quite the attraction as it allows people to view our rail yard which is the largest classification yard in the world. I am pleased that you found some entertainment while in town. You should consider coming back in September when we have Rail Fest as it is a weekend full of events to celebrate Union Pacific Rail Road in North Platte, Nebraska.

I will pass along the comment about the chlorine smell to our maintenance department so we can get any problems rectified.

Thanks for taking time to post your comments. We look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn North Platte

Address: 200 Platte Oasis Pkwy, North Platte, NE 69101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn North Platte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Platte Hotel North Platte
North Platte Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn North Platte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.