We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inns” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn North Platte

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn North Platte to your Saves list
Hampton Inn North Platte
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Platte Oasis Pkwy, North Platte, NE 69101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in North Platte
Certificate of Excellence
Jaffrey, NH
1 review
“Hampton Inns”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great beds They are always a great value and a high quality complimentary breakfast. Numerous locations, so usually can find one that is convenient when we are traveling. Also a part of the Hilton Honors prgram, which is a real plus. Facilities have always been clean and meet expectations. Food quality is normally above average. Have never had an issue with staff and all seem to be well trained in how to handle customers. Very seldom have experienced and counter conflict with me or any other customers. In general a very good place to stay and wether on business or pleasure, Hamptons are my number one choice for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Platte, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking time to give a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. I appreciate you spreading the good experience that you encountered. We look forward to being able to serve you at this Hampton as well as our other locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    106
    38
    13
    6
See reviews for
130
86
18
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Prospect Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Our room was clean and looked like it had been updated.The bedding was clean, however, the bed was not comfortable. The mattress sank to one side and I ended up with a sore back. The lobby and breakfast area were inviting and very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful when I had problems with the key cards. We would stay here again but hopefully, the mattress will get replaced when they start to sink and become worn.

Room Tip: Check out the mattresses
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Wyoming to Chicago Stayed for a night to break up the long road trip. Kids were excited to blow off steam in the pool. Clean, efficient, and with the qick breakfast bar it made for an enjoyable stay. Did i mention they also hid easter eggs (nice touch)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nunda, NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Convenient to highway, clean, quiet, comfortable. I love that Hampton Inns have clean duvet covers for each guest. Makes it so much nicer to snuggle into bed knowing that. Breakfast was good, a large variety of hot and cold items.
There are several restaurants and a gas station close by. We walked across the parking lot to a steakhouse, and had a good meal. I would certainly recommend this Hampton Inn!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I have stayed here before, but this trip brought my four siblings and families together for my dad's funeral. It seemed like the lobby, breakfast area had been remodeled since my last visit. It was very roomy and inviting with the decor contemporary and relaxing. Among the furniture were two couches, comfy chairs and small tables that allowed us space to visit late into the evening. The coffee counter was always open and the fresh cookies mid-afternoon were a hit. The rooms and hotel in general were very clean and the staff friendly. We especially appreciated the front desk clerk (Kelsey) changing our room rate to the bereavement rate when she found out we were there for our father. This Hampton Inn is my only choice when traveling through North Platte and it should be yours too!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We spent two different weekends here in 2012 meeting up with my husband's sister, brother-in-law, and niece who live in Denver (with us living near Omaha). We had different room accommodations, but luckily they were able to put us across from one another since it wasn't a very busy weekend. We enjoyed the pool with our niece and relaxing in the hot tub. We also utilized the gym while we were there, too. While our niece was napping, we were able to hang out with one another with some snacks and wine in one of our rooms, which again, with our rooms being across from one another, we were able to do with no problem. The people working the front desk were always helpful and friendly, suggesting places to eat or order in from, and disputing a charge before we left town. We also always love the Hampton breakfast!
The second stay last spring, we encountered severe weather. Some of the main floor was being renovated, and they had us take shelter in the main floor bathrooms which were gutted, but sufficient for what we needed in case a tornado came closer (there were several spotted within a couple miles of us). I commend the young man working at the front desk as he seemed quite new. There were many people coming in trying to book rooms with the nasty weather outside and guests trying to find out where to go and what to do - it was quite a frazzled scene. He remained very calm and professional given his age. I had meant to contact a manager after our stay to give credit to this young man last spring, and I never got around to it and hope this finds its way to him.
We hope to be able to meet up with our relatives here again soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Platte, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Message Received- Rest assured that management has received your kind words and will pass on the words of encouragement to Dylan as he is the gentleman that you spoke of and he is still with us on a part time basis. We look forward to being your meeting spot for little family gatherings in the years to come. Thanks for your post. - Rich Simmons, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyer, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We've spent there one night on our way from Chicago to Colorado! We were very pleased with the services and would recommend the place to others. It's only about 9 hours from Chicago and it's convenient to stop there plus it's right by the highway exit.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 17 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#5 of 17 in North Platte
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in North Platte
3.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn North Platte

Address: 200 Platte Oasis Pkwy, North Platte, NE 69101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn North Platte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Platte Hotel North Platte
North Platte Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn North Platte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.