We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All You Would Expect From a Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn North Platte

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn North Platte to your Saves list
Hampton Inn North Platte
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Platte Oasis Pkwy, North Platte, NE 69101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in North Platte
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“All You Would Expect From a Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

After a long day of traveling, it was so nice to climb into a clean comfortable bed and get a great might's sleep. Our room was spotless..it was quiet...Cost is a bit more than other places, but I'd say that a good night's sleep is worth it..and of course, breakfast in the morning was very good. Staff were all very pleasant and would have to say that the hotel has a gem in the woman, Delores, who was working the breakfast service. What a sweet lady...friendly, helpful...it is always nice to see people who so clearly like their jobs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    94
    37
    11
    5
See reviews for
114
74
15
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, MN
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We had high expectations given the great reviews but for the price, found this place to be less than expected. On a positive note, the front desk staff and especially the breakfast staff were very pleasant. The hotel, however is showing its age. The lack of a refrigerator at this price was a show stopper for us. Flat screen TVS were present but no high def channels, only analog. Wireless internet only, not wired, even though the room card indicated wired was present and the desk lamp even had wired ethernet jacks. Otherwise it was fine, just not a great value.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix US
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Never besmirch or underestimate the popularity of North Platt, NE concerning motorist looking for a place to bed down for the evening . To do so is at your own risk and adding another 50 miles to your trip in finding a decent place to sleep for the night.

After driving 10 hours from Albuquerque, NM we decided to stay the night in North Platt on our way to Iowa. We thought we wouldn't have any issue with finding a motel for the night because how crowded could North Platt be on a Tuesday Night at the end of summer? We were wrong. We checked multiple hotels (phone, internet and driving up to the check in desk) and none had vacancies. Hampton Inn was our last chance before biting the bullet and moving on to the next town.

We drove up to the lobby, stepped out of the car and was hitting the first set of doors when two motorcycle couples pulled up behind us, literally jumped off their bikes and ran in ahead of us with one of them actually bumping into my sister without even saying "excuse me". We stood in line behind them and the very nice Front Desk receptionist said they only had two rooms left but they were both the Jacuzzi Suites. One of the cyclists wanted to use their points but were advised that that could only be done on the website. So when they walked away to decide whether to use point or dollars, my sister and I decided to treat ourselves to a Jacuzzi suite - one for each of us.

This may be the schadenfreude talking but the suites were excellent! Besides the fact that the Jacuzzi were big enough for two people and it almost felt like we each had our own plunge pool, the rooms are tastefully decorated,large in size and the beds fantastic. The hotel is very nicely designed with a large breakfast/lounge area on the 1st floor with a free breakfast (great coffee) and a nice sized pool/exercise area (Many people were using the facilities and having a great time). If it wasn't for the fact that we needed to be in Iowa the next day - we would have totally stayed an extra day and took in the sights and relaxed(Fort Cody is right next door).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earlville, Iowa
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We are very fussy about our hotel accommodations; and this hotel was a great experience. We had driven a long way and needed some serious relaxation time. The staff were very friendly; the price was a little over $107.00 but with breakfast included and the layout of the room it was well worth it. At breakfast one of the attendants came over specifically to talk with us to see how we were doing; we have never had that happen before. The breakfast choices were wonderful and very plentiful. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Even though this is somewhat close to the interstate, our room was very quiet. It was a nice, inviting place to stay. There is a good restaurant nearby - Whiskey Creek I think is the name. Excellent food. Good prices.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, MO
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Our room was what I would expect from a Hampton Inn...large, clean, comfortable! The price was higher that I expected in North Platte, NE, but I did get a good night's sleep and the hotel is just off the highway. Breakfast was nice. Large selection and lots of room for people to sit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

First, I agree with previous posts about the price given the location. $169 for one night in North Platte NEBRASKA?!?!? I was told there was a softball tournament in town and that was driving the prices up.
Traveling with my husband and two adult siblings for a funeral, we decided that for that price we would share a room. I was offered a 2 room suite for just $30 more and grabbed it. The "Suite" concept was kind of a stretch. I am not sure the bed in the first room was a queen; it looked smaller than the bed in the "bedroom". There was only one bathroom and since their bathrooms have sink, toilet and tub behind one door, it was was difficult for 4 adults to get ready. There was a "bar" with a sink but I don't recall a fridge or microwave.
The bed my husband and I used was "soggy" in the middle. My brothers didn't notice that in their bed because they were hugging their respective side of the bed. :-)
In all, this was a so-so hotel and the price was definitely steep for what we got. However, the law of supply and demand prevailed as they were turning people away if they didn't have a reservation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn North Platte

Address: 200 Platte Oasis Pkwy, North Platte, NE 69101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn North Platte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Platte Hotel North Platte
North Platte Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn North Platte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.