We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express North Platte

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express North Platte to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express North Platte
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   300 Holiday Frontage Rd., North Platte, NE 69101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in North Platte
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Top notch service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

My travels took me to North Platte, Nebraska, so of course I spent the night at the Holiday Inn Express located off I-80 at the North Platte exit. I always receive top notch service here and this year was no exception. My room was recently (and I mean recently) refurbished . . . fresh linens, new carpet, and all the amenities of home. The Manager's Reception was outstanding . . . I am a beer "kind of guy", but the wine slushes were wonderful! The breakfast bar was fantastic as usual.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Terry H,
Thank you for your wonderful comments about the hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the newly renovated room. We are very proud of the result. I will relay your comments to the staff. I know they look forward to comments like yours. We appreciate your stay with us and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    69
    31
    10
    11
See reviews for
67
31
4
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Our family of 5 made an unscheduled stop at the Holiday Inn Express after a bad experience at the LaQuinta Inn where they refused to honor the terms of the online reservation we'd made through the LaQuinta website. After that, our check in and stay at the Holiday Inn Express felt refreshingly friendly and accomodating. A great rate for a room with two queens that would accomodate a rollaway. A very nice, newly renovated room with a large bathroom and plenty of hotwater, a decent breakfast including fresh fruit to grab on the way out. We will definitely stop there again while travelling across the plains.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear MN_Family,
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We appreciate the opportunity to serve your lodging needs. Our staff takes great pride in their service and hotel. I will definitely share your comments with them. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Friendly staff. Appreciated the complimentary 5-7pm cocktail hour with an array of good snacks and timely refills. Clean room, noisy night. Seemed like the thin walls (could hear the neighbors) and the noisy interstate traffic. Uncomfortable mattress, but soft clean sheets. Breakfast was slightly better than average. No hot water for my shower at 8:30am. Brrrr. Due to business we will be in North Platte several nights in the future. We will likely stay here one more time, but request a room on the south side...
Side note: The the delivery Chicken Supreme, Thin Crust pizza from Pizza Hut was far better than any pizza we have ever had at any other Pizza Hut, ever!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear CindyARobin,
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your comments. I apologize for the noise from the neighbors. We are always striving for excellence and we will use your comments to help us improve. Thank you agin and please let our front desk know if you have any issues on your next visit. We would be happy to address them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We spent a night here on the way to Denver. We were so impressed with the overall experience including a Managers Happy Hour, with beer, wine, and appetizers, the clean rooms, the facilities were great and the employees were so friendly! We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: We had a standard room and they asked us where we wanted to be! Very helpful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

When u drive up your reaction is: holy crap it's huge. What amazes me is that a hotel this big is this nice.
ROOMS: These are remolded, and look amazing, from the nice clean look with the headboard to the very clean blankets. The rooms are perfect.
LOBY: This lobby had something interesting: a Budweiser dispenser.
Which is a nice touch if ur 21+, but there was also snacks out through out the evening.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy to serve you. I have shared your comments with our staff. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Have pulled into this Holiday Inn Express many times over the past years on our way across the country on I-80. This time we had our dog, who was welcomed warmly. The staff is nice, friendly and want to help. We had a 2-queen bed room on the 'pet' side of the building, and it was just right. Warm during a December night, well-lit, soft towels and a reading chair. Free beer and chips during happy hour and a full breakfast were a plus. No complaints!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. I have shared them with the staff. We are proud of our hotel and would like to thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

The only thing good at this hotel is the free breakfast. Overall the hotel is in poor condition. Our blankets/sheets had stains on them, the towels had a blood stain, the phone in the bathroom was dirty with something brown, and the thermostat didn't work. In addition, the room cost of $115 plus taxes and the $30 non-refundable pet fee pushed our hotel cost up to $165 for one night. Totally overpriced and I wouldn't recommend staying.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear lisaandmilo,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to know that you found our breakfast to be recommendable. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. I am sorry that we have not met your expectations on this day. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Platte

Address: 300 Holiday Frontage Rd., North Platte, NE 69101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Platte 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you re coming to North Platte for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn Express of North Platte is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as our Manager s Reception (M- Th), 24 hour indoor pool & hot tub, luxurious bedding, and a refreshing bath experience translate into a relaxing night s stay. Our beautiful Great Room gives guests a place to enjoy quiet conversation, reading, or our complimentary Breakfast Bar every morning. Ideal for meetings, weddings or banquets, our beautiful conference center offers all the functionality needed with personalized attention to detail. An assortment of meeting rooms are available, as well as a variety of menu options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Platte Hotel North Platte
Holiday Inn North Platte
North Platte Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express North Platte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.