We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OKAY” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 North Platte

Super 8 North Platte
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 North Platte to your Saves list
Super 8 North Platte
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   220 Eugene Ave., Jct I-80 & Hwy 83 Ext 177, North Platte, NE 69101-9804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in North Platte
ONTARIO
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“OKAY”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our second Super 8 in Nebraska..... the other rated higher is in Kearney.... coming and going on our cross country trip to Vegas. This one was still so much better then our experience in Fruita Colorado. One queen bed to the room and in a separate building but that was not a bother. The mattress was older I suspect, as it was a little lumpy. But they did have four pillows on the bed, good for watching tv. Furniture was old but decent, and there had been an attempt to decorate as one wall was painted green to match bedspread and two large pictures on wall. Air conditioning was noisy but the windows opened wide onto tree area so we didn't have to use it much. Our room was on 2nd floor which we always ask for. Somehow they are usually nicer even if you have to use stairs.There was fridge and microwave in room which we never use but some might. All in all the room was surprisingly cosy.
North Platte is a nice town with historical significance. There was many eating places nearby.
Good stop for the night....non smoking queen room $65 with CAA/AAA card in our 60-75 range for road travel. Breakfast sad to say was not good at all and service was minimal BUT for $65??
OKAY

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm glad we were able to meet your lodging needs. I'm sorry you were not pleased with our Superstart breakfast. What can we do to improve that? I am always open to suggestions and feedback from our guests. We appreciate your business and hope that you visit again soon! GM Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    61
    46
    24
    14
See reviews for
51
36
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gering, Nebraska
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My husband and I didn't actually stay at the location because as I went to make our reservation, I noticed they charged $20 more if we wanted to stay in a non-smoking room. That is completely ridiculous. You want to punish non-smoking guests by charging a higher rate? How about the other way around? Or perhaps charge the same rate for both types of rooms.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
That is ridiculous! We would never charge more for a non smoking room. I've checked all of our rate programming and everything is correct. There is a price difference between a room with one bed and a room with two beds, our rooms with king beds are also a higher rate. Can you remember what web site you were looking at? I'm very sorry for the confusion, but please rest assured that we do not charge more for non smoking rooms. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. GM Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We originally had booked with another hotel, but when we arrived at the hotel they were having key issues for the rooms so they suggested to try somewhere else. Across the street was the Super 8 so we went over there and they were very accommodating and the price ended up being less than the other place we originally booked. The breakfast was good but the seating area was a little limited.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage you may want to ask for a room on the first floor as there are no eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We're glad we were able to provide lodging for you. We hope that you will visit again very soon! GM Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

First, our reservation was not right, so we were put in room 105, with a queen rather than a king bed. Punishment for bothering the manager at home? The clerk looked scared to death. It was noisy non-stop, with the sound of machinery running all night. It was a hostile work environment, it seemed like everyone in the family worked there and were miserable. An older man & woman with name tags (employees-owners?) stood outside the tiny continental breakfast room like sentinels glaring at guests. An older couple next to us remarked "maybe if they cut down on the staff, they could lower the rates." An employee actually sat in the busy lobby, during check out time, cleaning the brochure stand. They were laid out all over the floor and she was scrubbing the thing down. The parking lot was terrible, and the whole place was was built like a cut and paste project. Must not have building codes in North Platte. The washer and dryer were in the hallway right by the front desk! Ugh. We travel by car and stay in the $60-$70 range and are almost always satisfied. This place should have paid us to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
I am very sorry there was an error in your reservation. Please know that our guests would never be "punished" for bothering me at home if there is an issue with our guests. The older man and woman that were working in the lobby are our breakfast host and hostess. They were both there because the gentleman is new and he was being trained. I did have someone from our housekeeping department cleaning the brochure rack that morning. I can see that I should have chosen a better time for her to do that task. Our parking lot does need work and we have plans to do that in the fall. Our washer and dryer are located in the hall by the front desk. I'm sorry that you found that to be inconvenient. I also apologize for the noise that you experienced while you were staying with us. I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel, even though you were not happy with your stay, your feedback is important to us. I hope that you will give us another chance! GM Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conifer, Colorado
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

If you're looking for an affordable place to stay right off the interstate this is the place for you. Hallway smelled like smoke, but our nonsmoking room was ok. Staff was friendly & helpful. Breakfast was a typical continental breakfast. Facility is a little outdated, but clean. If you're looking for somewhere to rest for one night that's easy on & easy off the interstate, this motel fits the bill.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
I'm so glad our staff was friendly and helpful during your stay! We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for your business and we hope you will visit again soon! GM Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Rooms were OK, air-con was noisy and the hotel was smelly. Smelled heavily of smoke. Fitness center was a joke, three pieces of equipment crammed into a tiny room. Luckily I found the rec center down the road. This accommodation isn't that cheap and I don't think it's good value for money. Breakfast was OK and service was OK

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am happy that the service and our Superstart breakfast met your expectations and you were pleased with those parts of your stay. I appreciate your feedback and will work on improving the other things that you mentioned. We hope to see you again. GM Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Platte

Address: 220 Eugene Ave., Jct I-80 & Hwy 83 Ext 177, North Platte, NE 69101-9804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 North Platte 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Platte Hotel North Platte
Super Eight North Platte
North Platte Super Eight
North Platte Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 North Platte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.