We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate with easy access to interstate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn North Platte

Save Saved
You added Days Inn North Platte to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn North Platte
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3102 South Jeffers, North Platte, NE 69101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 17 hotels in North Platte
Manitoba, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Adequate with easy access to interstate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Passing thru North Platte on our way home. Hotel was clean but room had a distinct smoke odor which we attributed to the morning cleaning staff as we saw they smoking outside when we were leaving. This could be a good stop-over if they would at least provide a decent breakfast room rather than eating in the hallway or your own room. Room was adequate but could use a bit more updating of towels and amenities. No one available at check-out so therefore didn't get a receipt.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    28
    25
    19
    34
See reviews for
51
30
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blaine
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Easy access to motel and easy to find. Room was clean and comfortable. Shower head was lower than average.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodridge, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I travel for a living, I spend 38-40 weeks a year living in hotels, and this hotel is clean, the beds are comfortable, and the staff is friendly. I was accidently booked in a smoking room I talked to the manager and he helped me to get into a nonsmoking room without an additional charge or any problems. They have clean towls, nice TV's in the room, microwave, fridge, offer breakfast, have a pool and hot tub. I plan to stay at this location everytime I come back to North Platte.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernal, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I was passing through and seen this hotel and decided to stay here. The man at the front desk was awesome and very helpful. I had fresh towels and a comfy bed. I was glad to see that the breakfast had a waffle iron. It was a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn North Platte

Address: 3102 South Jeffers, North Platte, NE 69101
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn North Platte 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Platte Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn North Platte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.