We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Knoll's Country Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Platte
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Knoll's Country Inn
6132 South Range Road, North Platte, NE 69101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 North Platte B&B and Inns
Lisle, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Visited with family for a reunion. The property is a few miles off I-80 but the ambiance and hospitality are worth it. The B&B is a large home with lots of "open space" to relax and let the kids play. Rooms were comfortable and breakfast was outstanding.

Room Tip: Visit their website for pictures of the rooms (http://www.knollscountryinn.com)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

Bob & Arlene were wonderful!! Their B&B is beautiful, charming, warm, and cozy. We can't wait to go back!! It was truly a relaxing stay, a great get-away from the busy daily life!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

Arlene and Bob were great hosts and they have a great place out in the country. We've always drove through this part of the country without stopping, that has changed. This is a great place to stay. We had a wonderful breakfast. We left with great memories, relaxed and with 20 new recipies. Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

Bob and Arlene Knoll have opened up their country ranch home for all to enjoy. With five guest rooms and four bathrooms there is plenty of space and privacy for everyone. This is the second year I have stayed for a weekend in April, meeting other family members since North Platte is the half way point between Omaha and Denver.

The atmosphere at the Inn is welcoming and down to earth. The breakfasts are wonderful, and the hosts most pleasant. We generally spend the weekend crafting and they willingly find us card table chairs and whatever we need. Since it is located in the country by the canal it is nice to sit on the porch and relax. We generally bring our food and wine supplies which Arlene accomodates without hesitation. We love it and look forward to our next visit....maybe in the fall this year!

I'd recommend this Inn for anyone comfortable with staying at a Bed and Breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

I friend and I were traveling cross-country in the summer of 2008. We reserved a room at the Knoll's Country Inn because it was the best value we could find on the internet before we left our home in Asheville, NC. From the first time we spoke on the phone, to the time that we waved goodbye, the Knoll's were a pleasure to work with and their home was just the recharge that I needed after a couple thousand miles of travel.

Breakfast was delicious, the rooms were clean, and the price is low. But the best part of the Knoll's Country Inn is the conversation. Arlene and Bob are very knowledgeable about their home state and beyond. (Ask Arlene about her fossils)

If you aren't sold by now, you aren't wanting to find a good B&B.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2006

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night in July 2006. The B&B is actually on farm acreage, a few miles away from Interstate 80 thus making it extremely quiet. I think the closest neighbor is 1/2 mile away.

We were the only guests and having had our choice of rooms we decided to stay in one of the rooms downstairs, which we felt was more private than the room across from the innkeepers (Bob and Arlene) on the main floor! There is no TV in the rooms, however, we were invited to watch TV with Bob and Arlene. They have made their home very comfortable for their guests. They are very friendly people who like to sit and talk to their guests. They reminded us of my favorite aunt and uncle!

Arlene served a delicious family style breakfast that satisfied us until dinner time. Something a little different than other B&B's we have stayed at - Bob and Arlene sat at the table with us and had breakfast. I don't know if they do this with all their guests, but again, we were the only people there.

Bob and Arlene offer horse boarding on their property for those guests who are traveling with horses.

Bob and Arlene's motto is "come a stranger, leave a friend", which is how we felt when we left.

  • Liked — Clean, quiet, comfortable
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — This is one of the nicer places to stay in North Platt
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Knoll's Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knoll's Country Inn

Address: 6132 South Range Road, North Platte, NE 69101
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Country Inn North Platte
North Platte Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knoll's Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Knoll's Country Inn to your Saves list