We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great service, good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn North Platte

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Platte
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Inn North Platte
Save
You added Country Inn North Platte to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   321 S. Dewey Street, North Platte, NE 69101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in North Platte
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean, great service, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed one night for my cross country drive and chose this place because of reviews from TripAdvisor. The manager was very nice, the room was very clean and I could tell the place was well managed. The building is very old but they do a great job of keeping it clean. I'd come back. Good value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
3
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

I travel extensively throughout the USA. Very often, a cheap price means you don't expect much. Country Inn is the exception to that rule. Not only was my room, bed, shower, ect clean & well stocked with towels, but the manager/owner was very hospitable. So often in my travels, the people I meet don't seem to care anymore about customer service. This person goes out of his way to make sure you have everything you need for a pleasant experience. I don't usually take the time to write reviews but I truelly felt Country Inn and it's owners/employees needed a pat on the back for a job well done & deserved. God bless, Carol Moore, FL

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

This was my third or fourth stay at Country Inn, North Platte, NE. I have family in the area and it is within walking distance of their house. My room is always clean, bed is clean, towels are clean, coffee pot, frig and microwave make it very easy to make breakfast for myself. It is an older motel, so no fancy upgrades--but the owner is very nice remembers me from year to year and makes my stay very pleasent.

I will be staying there again in May 2011

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

Bugs. Mold. Dirt. Dust. Ripped/Stained carpet. Ripped/Stained linens. No thermostat on A/C. It was freezing at night but I was afraid to use the stained blankets. Flat pillows. No water pressure. No lightbulbs in lamps. Poor Internet. Poor door locks. I did not feel safe at night. Many lingerers.

You get what you pay for here. Cheap.

Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2007

Nebraskan town off of highway 80, I chose the room from a book I received from a rest area. You know the coupon book you pick up when you cross the state borders. The room was colder than what I prefer. I will suggest if after staying in North Platte, that you fill up your gas tank here or gather whatever supplies you may need a lot of options here. . There are not a lot of options, if bargain or fuel hunting before Denver area. Put it this way my car said low fuel, some sweat was beginning, before I found a station. I would suggest this for the entire mountainous region being that you can travel a distance 50 miles or more before you find any fuel(Utah).

Stayed December 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn North Platte

Address: 321 S. Dewey Street, North Platte, NE 69101
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in North Platte
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn North Platte 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
North Platte Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn North Platte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.