We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ooops......” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 Eagles Wings Place, North Platte, NE 69101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in North Platte
Salt Lake City
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Ooops......”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I had completely forgotten that I'd stayed here once before and had only given them a mediocre review. From now on I'll have to check my own reviews!

When I'd booked the reservation I had requested a quiet room away from an elevator. I ended up in a room next door to the elevator and across from a family of five with teens. This may be the first time I've ever requested to be moved but I decided my sleep was worthwhile and I was paying for it.

The young woman at the desk was very cooperative and she kept repeating, "I don't know why she assigned you that room.................." while staring at the computer. And for some reason, even though it was only 4pm and there were very few people checked in at that point - she could only give me a room on the front side with a banging awning. She told me it was windy and that the awning would be banging consistently through the night.

What kind of service is that? A repeat customer, an advance reservation, with a request for a quiet room, an early enough check-in, a request on my part to take any style of room as long as it was quiet - to have the option of being next to the elevator or to have a banging awning.

So this time my review is one step below mediocre. And I'll check my own reviews from now on to see if I've been there before.......................

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    100
    19
    8
    8
See reviews for
184
96
33
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shelby, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Clean, comfortable and Quite. We were disappointed that there was no place to eat close by, we called and had a pizzia sent in. Hot breakfest in the am was very good and a good start to the day to close to the river that was at flood stage when we were there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadron, Nebraska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I have stayed here for work. Starting in 2010 I stayed for 6 months. I tried all the major hotels in North Platte but La Quinta was the most comfortable and the nicest staff. I have been back for 90 days to 4 months at a time for three years and I always stay here. The place is clean and again the Manager Barb and her staff always are friendly and make you feel comfortable. The last time I stayed the place was remodeled, it looks great!

Room Tip: I liked the third floor, I slept during the day most of the time when I was there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel I'm told was recently remodeled and it shows. One thing we noticed is the number of outlets that were very accessible in the room. That was nice for charging our laptop and cellphones. We were very happy with the accommodations and the employees were very pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We are Gold La Quinta Returns members so we are well aware of La Quinta standards. This property is a disappointment in so many ways. Stayed here one night on the way to the Black Hills and regretted booking this hotel with a few of our points. Room was across from the elevator and was incredible noisy during the night. Pubic hair in many places on bathroom floor. Door to hallway had at least one and a half inch gap at bottom. Booked ADA accessible room and bed skirts on both beds drooped out and pooled on floor creating a trip hazard. Bathtub did not drain. Would finally drain out 10 minutes after bathing. Brought issues to attention of front desk clerk that night and again next morning. All we got was "sorry about that. " when asked for adjustment to bill said was unable to. Contacted management later and she stated we should have brought the problems to the attention of her staff and they would have been rectified. I did bring attention to her staff twice. Told manager wanted points put back in account and she stated that she would re deposit some points back. She truly overdid herself in making sure that I was happy. She managed to put a measly 1000 points back when the room cost 15000 points. Ended up contacting La Quinta corporate who made it right. Avoid this dirty improperly run hotel at all costs.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0821gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
It's disappointing to learn that you were that dissatisfied with your stay here at North Platte La Quinta Inn & Suites. We win several awards each year with our Guest Satisfactions, I apologize that you had a disappointing experience. I sure hope that you will give us another try as we truly are the best in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I had to stay at other motels in the North Platte area and none of them compare to La Quinta. The rooms are spacious and clean. The service is fabulous. They work hard to make it like you are sleeping in your own bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte

Address: 2600 Eagles Wings Place, North Platte, NE 69101
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn and Suites North Platte is located at Exit 179 of I-80 and adjacent to Iron Eagle Golf Course nearest to the airport. All 66 rooms, on three levels, have a 32-inch TV, Microwave, Refrigerator, and Free High-Speed Internet access. Guests are welcome to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM featuring Belgian Waffles, an Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, Exercise Room, Meeting Room, and Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte Hotel North Platte
La Quinta Inn And Suites North Platte
La Quinta North Platte
North Platte La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.