We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GENEROUS DOG FRIENDLY NO PET FEE MOTEL!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 Eagles Wings Place, North Platte, NE 69101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in North Platte
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“GENEROUS DOG FRIENDLY NO PET FEE MOTEL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We chose this motel because of its dog-friendly, no weight limit, no additional fee policy. We were most pleasantly surprised at the new, eye appealing contemporary decor. Very clean. Best mattress I have slept on in a long time. Plenty of fresh pillows. Breakfast was a step above standard fare as they offered yogurt and fruit cups, too. Looked like they had a spacious workout room. I noticed a bit of noise with voices in the hallways and steps above us. That did not last long though and not really disturbing. Staff, especially the night clerk, very helpful. She search everywhere for another box of tissues that I desperately needed since I had a terrible cold. The TP wasn't cuttin' it! Price was OK. We had a AAA rate. When I called the receptionist, was kind enough to let me know that there were only 2 king rooms left for that night, and that prices changed quickly all based on availability. Called another motel for comparable prices. They wanted $16 more and an additional $30 for a pet. We would definitely stay and again recommend to others.

Room Tip: If you are winging it like we did, it is still a good idea to call later in the afternoon an reserve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    99
    19
    8
    8
See reviews for
184
95
33
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel was fully remodeled and very clean. Lovely furniture, new dark wood tiled floors. I loved the room! In the morning, we had a wonderful warm breakfast that was included with the room. We were so pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Our king sized bed was wonderful -very comfortable with a lot of great pillows. We loved that check-out time is noon, so that we late travelers can sleep in. I do wish breakfast was available later than 9:30, so that those of us who do sleep in can partake. Bathroom was large, had plenty of hot water, and many towels. The staff was friendly and helpful, and there was plenty of parking to accommodate our truck and trailer. We have stayed here before and would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this property and the second time we have loved it. Great room with a great desk, tv, comfy bed, large enough bathroom and nice styling. Super clean, no smells and pretty quiet. Friendly front desk staff, decent enough breakfast and right off I80 and only a couple of minutes from the hustle and bustle of North Platte. We will stay here again for sure on our travels if they bring us through North Platte.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are nice. Ask for a hypo-allergenic room if you are sensitive. Usually ground f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel takes pets. They were noisy and could hear one running around above us most of the night. The hottub was not working
The staff was friendly and efficient. The breakfast was hot and fresh with a decent selection. Restaurants are located a few miles away at the next exit.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

People that work at this hotel are extremely friendly. We brought our dog and it was a very nice experience. Great breakfast. Hotel nice and clean. We will stay again. We travel to see our family and this hotel is a great place to stop and stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte

Address: 2600 Eagles Wings Place, North Platte, NE 69101
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn and Suites North Platte is located at Exit 179 of I-80 and adjacent to Iron Eagle Golf Course nearest to the airport. All 66 rooms, on three levels, have a 32-inch TV, Microwave, Refrigerator, and Free High-Speed Internet access. Guests are welcome to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM featuring Belgian Waffles, an Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, Exercise Room, Meeting Room, and Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites North Platte
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte Hotel North Platte
La Quinta North Platte
North Platte La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.