We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Dirty” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 North Platte

Motel 6 North Platte
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 North Platte to your Saves list
Motel 6 North Platte
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1520 S Jeffers St, I-80 at Exit #177, North Platte, NE 69101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in North Platte
Utica, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very Dirty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Bathroom was filthy. Shower, sink and toilet has never been cleaned. Dirty shower curtain. Room not dusted. No wastebasket liners and no lid on toilet.
The beds were bug free.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    6
    7
    8
See reviews for
15
7
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

I was by myself. I was extremely pleased that the gal gave me the handicapped room next to the entrance. 1st time I had one and was great. Didn't smell smoke, had plenty of room, bed was great and all in all I would give it an Excellent rating. I felt very safe. The customer service was great by both the gals, checking in and out. I will be back, for sure. Again thank you. Judy Sheppard - 5362 Xanadu St, Denver, CO 80239 - 303-550-2310.

Room Tip: Tell them what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parachute, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

Motel was what we expected for the price except there was no internet and no breakfast. Hotel across the street, Howard Johnson, advertised $49 a night with wi-fi and breakfast. Also the only channel we wanted to watch (NBC) was very fuzzy.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m60120, General Manager at Motel 6 North Platte, responded to this review, April 19, 2011
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review of your stay at Motel 6 North Platte. I do apologize for no WiFi, we are currently in the process of getting WiFi at our location, we also now have certain restraurants near our motel that offer a 10% discount with your key card and/or reciept. I again apologize for not having met your expectations, I do hope that you will reconsider Motel 6 North Platte for a future lodging needs.

Regards,
Jenice Miller/GM
& Motel 6 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010 via mobile

Cheapest place in town. I wasn't expecting a whole lot, but I was pleasantly surprised. $45 a night for 2 people and a dog. We got a smoking room (yes we smoke), and it smelled nice when we checked in.

The bathroom was spotless as well as the room. The front desk was extremely pleasant and even called us five minutes after check in to see if everything was allright.

Only downside is no wi-fi.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle, australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

stayed 1 night, found this motel satisfactory for motel6...resonably priced, convenient location...within walking distance to shopping food...only trouble it is 1 way street, so found we had to travel in loop to get out when we left...quite location

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2009

The terrible smell in the room would have been a deal breaker, but some other hotels we checked were booked. This place is perhaps below average for the Motel 6 chain.

No continental breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2009

Checked in around 11pm. Front desk clerk rather condescending about the car's license number...advising us we'd better learn our tag number if we planned on staying in many hotels. This was actually the only place out of the past 5 hotels of this trip that made us go out and get it. This was also the most low rent of all we stayed in - so maybe that's why they are vigilant about information.

It was extremely noisy for the late hour. Usually hotels have quieted by this time of night. There were easily 2 hours of loud hall conversations & doors slamming after we got to our room and before I was able to fall asleep. I got the feeling it was extended stay customers or people living in the hotel with late night visitors.

I understand no bathtubs are common in Motel 6, only showers. If this is important - stay away. There is also no internet access and none close enough to pirate. The rooms were clean but the common areas not so much. Very worn looking.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 North Platte

Address: 1520 S Jeffers St, I-80 at Exit #177, North Platte, NE 69101
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 North Platte 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 North Platte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.