We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   602 E 4th Street, North Platte, NE 69101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in North Platte
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We make a point of staying here several times a year, both going to Colorado and also on the return trip to eastern Iowa. We have yet to be disappointed in the accommodations or the service that the on-site owners give.
Tip: Booking directly with the owners via telephone gets you the best rate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdar, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Always nice to hear from a repeat customer, we appreciate your return visits and the time you take out of your schedule to write us a review, and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    104
    43
    7
    11
See reviews for
89
109
41
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arcata
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

$49 only because I booked online at the last minute. $39 with some lead time. A little off the freeway (I-80) but well worth the very short detour. Plus it gets you into a real town, not just the freeway off ramp. Quiet, helpful office staff, food nearby. Well worth the $$$. Cute retro feel to it.

Room Tip: Online with a little lead time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdar, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, glad you enjoyed our little motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel was a little dated but was very clean and comfortable. The bed was good and the shower worked well. They were very accommidating with our dog. It was a little off the beaten path but not too hard to find. It was quiet and a good value for the money. It was a good place to stay and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdar, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Although the hotel was a little dated, we found it to be clean and comfortable, and the service was very friendly. It is worth the effort to get off the Interstate to find this little gem.The hotel was very quiet and inexpensive for just a place to lay our heads for the night during our cross country trip from Sacramento to Ohio.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdar, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us, appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somonauk, Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The hotel is a little off the beaten path. Arrived late, no restaurants near by so either drive back towards the interstate or find something at the gas station. The room was clean, the owner very friendly and helpful. Parking is limited. Great value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdar, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Glad everything was good for you, sorry we don't serve breakfast, but there are alot of people who don't like having to pay high price motel rooms to get breakfast, so I just offer a cheaper rate and a cup of coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

First time we have stayed at an Americas Best Value Inn. Room was spotless. Bed was good and tv was fine. Older smaller rooms but for a night or two you can't beat the value or personality of the property. Great hosts that were very accommodating.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdar, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay, stop back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Spent 1 night there Feb. 22. Was as advertised & reviewed. Very clean, great staff, reasonable price. I would recommend and will stay there again. Nothing fancy but a clean comfortable room. Good recommendation for dinner as well.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdar, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thanks for stopping, glad you enjoyed it, tell a friend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 17 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#2 of 17 in North Platte
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#5 of 17 in North Platte
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in North Platte
3.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 602 E 4th Street, North Platte, NE 69101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel North Platte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.