We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for the city.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   319 W South River Rd, North Platte, NE 69101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in North Platte
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good choice for the city.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Fairfield Inn is a good choice in NP. Have stayed at some real dumps around the interstate 80 over the years.
Good points
Pretty quiet, good value, cots are free,
Not so great- breakfast here used to be a little more of a breakfast. Now more of a continental breakfast. Bacon or sausage eggs if you beat the crowd. Otherwise toast, yogurt and muffins.
We stayed to and from Omaha to Denver.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldNorthPlatte, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, with the exception of the breakfast. The Fairfield Inn & Suites brand just rolled out a new breakfast for all hotels. We are currently in the process of finalizing the products and ensuring that we have enough supply to last for each breakfast. I am confident that meet the needs of our guests going forward. I hope to see you in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    54
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
59
29
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Ulm, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Nice clean quiet restful night.
Have stayed here before, a couple of times a year.
A newer structure, easy walking distance to multiple restaurants.
Enjoy the fresh eggs and sausage instead of the usual pre-packaged suff.
I'll return

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldNorthPlatte, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forwarding to seeing you in your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the N. Platte Fairfield for one night after a very long drive. The front desk staff checking us in was super friendly and professional. The only small note I would have about the property is the jacuzzi, which was nice and warm but not as bubbly as a hot tub normally is. I was looking forward to nice strong jets on my aching muscles...

The breakfast was great, as usual, and the breakfast attendant and front desk staff as we checked out were very nice. Clean, comfortable property! Would stay here again!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldNorthPlatte, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you in your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here after driving about 15 hours that day. We arrived at nearly midnight, and were greeted with a smile. The gal at the desk was very friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and quiet. Just a couple of things that could have made our stay better. As I stated earlier we arrived to the hotel pretty late, so we were really looking forward to sleeping in a bit in the morning before getting back on the road. We were unable to sleep in, as the maid was knocking at the door about 9am. Check out is not until around lunch time, so I felt it was a bit unnecessary that we were bothered so early in the morning. Needless to say we did not get back to sleep after this and just decided to get back on the road. Our toilet in our room also had problems flushing. Overall I would say it was a great hotel, and I would most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldNorthPlatte, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! I am happy to hear that you find our hotel comfortable. I apologize to you that you were disturbed by our housekeeping department. This is not our common practice and it has been addressed with the department. We send our best wishes and hope to see you in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

First impressions do make a difference. When I arrived after a long drive from Denver, the night front desk guy (Sean, maybe?) did not greet me. Instead, I had to say Good evening first, and with a smile on my face. Only then did his frown turn into a forced smile. I didn't feel welcome because of his demeanor; maybe he shouldn't be working the front desk. Our room was fine; if we come here again I'd specifically ask for a room with separate sleeping spaces so we don't have to hear the noisy kids while we try to get some shut-eye. The bathroom didn't have a fan. Not sure if there's already a built-in ventilation system circulating air from the room, but I'm used to controlling and hearing a bathroom to help diffuse the area of unpleasant odors. The breakfast was OK; pretty standard fare for hotels that provide breakfast buffets. At least the air conditioner/ heater is simple and very quiet. One thing I really did like is the fact that the fitness room actually had free weights instead of just an exercise bike and a couple of treadmills. We come here every year, but next year we will probably check out different accommodations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldNorthPlatte, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! I appreciate hearing about how we are doing overall as a hotel, including each one of our associates. I personal have spoken to the individual that handled your check in process so that this instance does not proceed to happen again. In regards to the bathroom ventilation, you are correct. They unit has an ongoing circulation. This design is a feature that has been made to help with noise issues. I hope to see you in your future travels.
Hope you have a Happy Holiday Season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

My stay at FF was so much more pleasant than HI down the road. More modern and comfy rooms, very pleasant staff, great breakfast and cheaper rate than a holiday inn I stayed a week prior. I know now where I will be staying next time I go through north platte!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldNorthPlatte, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and what we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in North Platte!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Staff was very friendly and helpful. No refrigerator in the room, however, the staff let us put our ice packs and medicine in their refrigerator. Room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Pool was cold, however, it was clean. Nice choices for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldNorthPlatte, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you in your future travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte

Address: 319 W South River Rd, North Platte, NE 69101
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte Hotel North Platte
Fairfield Inn And Suites North Platte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.