We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   319 W South River Rd, North Platte, NE 69101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 17 hotels in North Platte
Elmshorn, Germany
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

sped 3 nights on our way to South Dakota, room was very comfortable, roomy and WIFI access was fast and stable, Breakfast selection is good and varied slightly from day to day, Hotel is well maintained

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    44
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
50
23
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

On a trip cross country via I-80, we stopped at the Fairfield Inn in North Platte hoping it would be nicer and quieter than other choices in the area. The decor was quite nice and modern as usual for a Fairfield Inn and our room had two queen beds with a sofa pullout which was perfect for my family to share a single room. Like many hotels though, it had a window A/C and one of the beds was right up against it. Not uncommon but it was too hot to not run it, the cold air blew right on one of the beds, and the unit was a bit too loud for me to be able to sleep through it. Outside our room were parking lot lights that were so bright it was like a spot light shining through our window and the blackout curtains had so many gaps around that even after stuffing the window with cushions and pillows our room was still lit up. Not a big deal unless you're like me and my daughter and need darkness to sleep well. Thankfully, there was no road noise or hallway noise in our room. The front desk staff was very friendly and professional. Overall it is a nice and clean hotel but sadly, I just couldn't sleep.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Other than the pool being really small (a joke really) we had a nice overnight here. The rooms are very nice with comfortable beds and bedding. Our family of five fit well in a 2-Queen Bed room. The breakfast was good and the staff is very helpful. Finding the hotel off of I-80 is easy too. I would not hesitate to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Would not honor AAA or AARP because too many guests wanted the rate that night. Breakfast was mediocre with little variety. Location was the only positive. Next time in NE we'll try someplace else. Other hotels in the same chain were much better values.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILLINOIS
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Hotel is a year or two old in great condition but expensive. They are in the middle of nowhere on I-80 so they can charge what they want. The room was spotless, everything functioned well and the air conditioner was excellent and very quiet. The shower head sprayed water all over but that is a minor issue. The breakfast was better than most with biscuits and gravy with two friendly and attentive workers keeping food supplied and tables cleaned. Front desk ladies were also friendly and helpful. Wifi had good speed and worked well. Several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kankakee, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I always stay at Marriott properties, so that is why I chose this Fairfield. Driving from Chicago to Illinois, it was about halfway. Clean room and property. Small indoor pool area, but it was clean also. No complaits with the hotel other than price. I used points but I would have hated to have to pay the $179 room rate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Carbon, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Was only going to be at this property one night on my road trip - but eye problems kept me there an extra night. First night was priceline and a great deal - but got shocked at what we got stuck with the second night - $129. This is a very nice hotel, with many amenities. However, major fail - no frigs in the rooms. Which for a road trip is fatal - had to throw out my groceries there. Really rare to run into a place without room refrigeration anymore - nice microwave setup in the dining area though. Common areas are spacious and lovely and I really liked the full deck in the back with tables, chairs and a firepit. Did not eat breakfast there (too early for my leisure trip) but dining area is great. Staff is great and friendly. Had a single queen room, pretty small, ran into the bed opening the closet door. But they have made efficient use of space and have some unique furniture - a small nightstand and chair that fits into one corner. Also, you can open the window - enjoyed some fresh air and a breeze. Pool was fine, excellent fitness room. Loved the fresh new look with the lime green. Bed and bedding were great.

Room Tip: I stayed on the ground floor, near an exit and by the pool and an ice machine - and amazingly did no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte

Address: 319 W South River Rd, North Platte, NE 69101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte Hotel North Platte
Fairfield Inn And Suites North Platte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.