We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a family type establishment” 1 of 5 stars
Review of New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk to your Saves list
New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 Omaha Avenue, Norfolk, NE 68701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not a family type establishment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

First the good news, the front desk people were very helpful and accommodating. Now for the rest. This hotel has decided to do business with work crews coming in to stay for days at a time. For our particular 4 day stay the work crew was on the 2nd floor right across the hallway from our room and at night would slam doors, yell, and make plenty of commotion until early morning hours. That happened 3 of our 4 nights there. I would suggest that you find another hotel (there are plenty) where you and your family feel comfortable, safe, and and can have an enjoyable trip.

Room Tip: Do not take your family here if you want to feel safe and secure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carled2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I am a Over the Road Trucker and am used to paying low amounts for a room for my off days. I was about to get my usual "cheap room" ($40) when I was told about the "New Victorian Inn & Suites" by a coworker. I got the "corporate rate" since our company uses them too... $55 per night. (regular rate is $59-ish)
So I asked the really overly nice lady at the desk if she could "sell me" on a room (me, pay more?) by showing me one of them...WOW was all I could say !!! Book'd the room there on the spot & now I won't even stay at families houses while in Omaha because I love it so much here!
Free high speed wi-fi, all rooms have REFRIGERATORS & MICROWAVES, BIG 42" TVs!!! Staff is all very friendly & quick to accommodate. I feel like a king while here, well, you know what I mean... GREAT FACILITY, PRICE, SERVICE & VALUE.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maximillion s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our goal is to create an unforgettable experience, by providing as many home style amenities needed to fulfill all your lodging needs. The 42 inch flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, and iron provide our guest with all the needs of your own home. We are very excited that our price point fit your budget as well. We strive every day to provide excellent customer service to our guests, whether you’re a one night stay or here for an extended stay. Thanks again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Well when we got there the lady said room 210 well. It wasn't cleaned and then she gave us room 214 which was a smoking room and that's all u could smell was stale cigarette smoke and Wi-Fi didn't work half the time no HBO but big flat screen TV nice comfortable beds and good price I would stay here again if I'm in town

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for your review to the Tripadvisor website. Upon your arrival, due to our heavily loaded occupancy, we only had one smoking room available. As for sending you to room 210 initially, we apologize as this was an error on our end. We are glad you enjoyed the spacious room with our Queen beds, 42 inch flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, iron, with a very affordable price. We are very excited to hear that our amenities created a very comfortable stay. Thank you for staying with the New Victorian Inn & Suites in Norfolk, NE. Hope to see you again. We also have 5 other locations in Lincoln, York, Kearney, Omaha, NE and Sioux City, Iowa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My brother passed away unexpectedly the Monday after Easter. The staff here at the Victorian was absolutely amazing. They put my Mom and step-dad up in the presidential suite and basically told them that whatever they needed they would get them. We had lots of family from all over the country coming in and they all stayed here. We used my mom's room as the central meeting area lol, but we all had our own rooms for a great price. The rooms are clean, the pool is wonderful. The kids all were in the pool till late just giving us adults a break. I am probably rambling, but I just can't say enough about the people here at the New Victorian. They have been so wonderful and understanding in our time of need. Thank you so very much for everything you have done for my family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for the Kind 5 star review. We are glad your entire Family experience was amazing. When families have a loss of a loved one, a warm comfortable Family experience, with “ZERO” negative issues is our goal. Were glad that you took the opportunity to relax and enjoy our 24 hour indoor pool and hot tub. Our affordable bereavement pricing, is a nice bonus, with each room in the entire hotel having a 42 inch flat screen, fridge, microwave, iron and free WiFi. Our Presidential Suite really works well for Family Down time, as its size, and extra amenities creates a luxurious relaxing home feeling. Thanks again for staying, and experiencing the wonderful home town family feeling that we try and strive for with each and every guest. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Been here off on for two months if your a drunk construction worker this place to be walls paper thin can hear shower turn on in room next to as a wake up on my 3 day no TV front desk don't care glad company paying of not be gone long time ago not even worth 50 bucks were paying

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaeljdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear valued guest, we appreciate your response. I would like to apologize for your poor experience. We serve a variety of guests from construction workers to business travelers to families, whom stay with us every year. If there is ever any concerns, please call the front desk. We approach each and every complaint that's taken at the front desk very seriously. We do have brand new TV's for back up in house, in case one ever goes down. When front desk is notified, we do attempt to fix first, then replace immediately if TV problem cannot be corrected. All of our our walls are constructed the same, and were built up to code, which also consist of a fire alarm, smoke and carbon monoxide detector, and a sprinkler in each and every room. This is to ensure the safety of each and every guest in house at all times. Once again, were sorry your stay was unsatisfactory. Thanks again for staying with the New Victorian Inn and Suite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Fargo
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I liked the layout of the room with the bed way to the back of the room to avoid hall noise during sleep time. My stay was satisfactory in every way except for one thing. The couch that was in my room was filthy and very stained. It was a total turn-off and made me question the cleanliness of the entire room. Since I could find no other defects, I wondered why they would put that awful couch in any room. It would have been better to do without a couch than to have it detract from everything else. It was so bad I wouldn't even set my overnight bag on it. Take the couch to the dumpster and that room would look a lot better. No complaints about anything else. I would stay there again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank RedHawksFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

From the end of Jan. 2014 to the end of Feb. 2014 I had a group of men stay at the Victorian Inn.
Some stayed 2 weeks others 4 weeks. We were really happy with the service. Rooms where nice and clean. Staff from the Desk person to the Cleaning crew were very nice. Continental breakfast was abundant and fresh. Pool area and Lobby was very clean. The location of the hotel is great with eateries all around it. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for the "AWESOME" 5 star review. We are glad your entire group was able to enjoy some much needed down time together in a relaxing atmosphere, and that they took advantage of our 24 hour indoor pool and hot tub. We were excited that all of your guests enjoyed our spacious rooms, with everyone's room having a 42 inch flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, iron and free WiFi. Our Hot Continental Style Breakfast with over 26 items has been a big hit with many guests. Thanks again for staying, and experiencing the wonderful back home feeling that we try and strive for with each and every guest. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Norfolk
Rodeway Inn Norfolk
#5 of 8 in Norfolk
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
2.9 mi away
Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk
Hampton Inn Norfolk
#1 of 8 in Norfolk
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk
0.3 mi away
Norfolk Country Inn
Norfolk Country Inn
#7 of 8 in Norfolk
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Norfolk
Super 8 Norfolk
#6 of 8 in Norfolk
3.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk

Address: 1001 Omaha Avenue, Norfolk, NE 68701
Location: United States > Nebraska > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the unbeatable combination of comfort, value and service you will enjoy while staying with the New Victorian Inn & Suites in Norfolk, NE. Conveniently located only a few blocks east of the intersection of Hwy 275 and Hwy 81, this Nebraska owned hotel provides a complimentary deluxe breakfast bar open extended hours every day. Guest rooms include a flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, complimentary local calls and high speed wireless internet. Our property amenities include a heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, a business center and guests have access to an offsite 24/7 workout facility for no extra cost. We look forward to having you be our guest at the New Victorian Inn & Suites of Norfolk, NE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Inn And Suites
New Victorian Hotel Norfolk
New Victorian Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing