We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, welcoming decor” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection to your Saves list
Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 W. Norfolk Avenue, Norfolk, NE 68701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Bourbonnais, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, welcoming decor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

All of the staff members I dealt with were exceptionally friendly and pleasant. The decor was inviting. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was okay, but both mornings I was there they ran out of coffee and people had to wait. The only negative is that I went to make coffee in my room, and one of the cups had crusted sugar in the bottom.

I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    9
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
15
2
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I was on my way back from Rapid City, SD after a horrible hotel stay and concluding business. It was 11:30pm. I did the usual and started calling for rooms rates. I called Ben, He knew it almost midnight. He help me get this room at a very exceptional reasonable rate. The rooms usually run $129.00 per night. Upon checking in, he greeted me with a smile. He went above and beyond, he helped me fax a document. He offered Reese chocolate chips cookies. He explain all the hotel amenities in detail. I thought great, that would be wonderful for the family. The room I received had an outside entrance and a inside one as well. The room is amazing. A decent size flat screen with a great cable selection. A huge bathroom with complimentary shampoo, etc. The room had a bar with mini refrigerator and microwave. The bed is soft and very comfy. A nice work size desk. I thought maybe I was staying at the Embassy Suites!! I would recommend this hotel. The outside entrance has a mini golf course and driving range. Inside is absolutely gorgeous with a wonderful indoor pool and restaurant. The price they offer is worth every penny. If you stay here. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with both inside and outside entrances!!!!!!!!!!! Ben was absolutely wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Norfolk Lodge and Suites is the best motel ever!! We had a room with a balcony with table and chairs that overlooked the pool. Comfortable beds, nice pool, hot tub. Very friendly staff! Free hot breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelgirl3644
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice property. The rooms have a fridge which is always nice with complimentary bottled water. It was clean and spacious. They have pillow options another plus. Breakfast was decent for a hotel breakfast. We will stay again the next time we come to Norfolk.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival, you notice a big, stone fireplace and wood staircase. Absolutely beautiful. The staff was very helpful and told us about the pool hours as well as breakfast. The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds comfortable with very nice linens and plenty of nice pillows. A refrigerator and microwave were included as well as coffee pot and 2 complimentary bottles of water. The coffee was Wolfgang Puck brand and was very good. The rooms have granite countertops throughout with a spacious sitting area on one end.
The breakfast (included in price) was great! Nice selection of hot and cold breakfast items with plenty of seating. Oversized leather chairs and couches can be found in common areas for lounging. We will definitely be back!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

My son and his family and I were in Norfolk for my daughter's 50th birthday and Morther's Day. My son had a two bedroom suite that was very spacious. Bid enough for an apartment!!! My room was also very adequate and the beds were very comfortable. The kids really enjoyed the pool and was a meeting place for all of us. The banquet hall had a very delicious Mother's Day buffet. Have never stayed in an Ascent Hotel nor one that had Terry Redlin paintings in the rooms. Of course, the owner is a woman and it shows in the decorations. Would certainly recommend it. The price is about the same in most of the hotels in Norfolk. There is also a miniature golf course.

Room Tip: On the west end of town and a good distance away from the traffic of highway 275.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldon, Missouri
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We have stayed in almost all of the hotels/motels in Norfolk over the years since we have family there. The price at The Lodge is comparable to prices in urban areas but it is higher for Norfolk. The cleanliness, amenities and service, however, all merit staying at the Lodge rather than anywhere else in Norfolk. I left something behind, which I frequently do, but this is the first time that an item has ever been returned to me. That's impressive and shows that this hotel is going the extra mile for a customer. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection

Address: 4200 W. Norfolk Avenue, Norfolk, NE 68701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Norfolk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection Hotel Norfolk
Norfolk Lodge And Suites Ascend Collection
Clarion Norfolk
Norfolk Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.