We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Norfolk Lodge and Suites --Awesome!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection

Save Saved
You added Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 W. Norfolk Avenue, Norfolk, NE 68701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Norfolk
Ashland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Norfolk Lodge and Suites --Awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Norfolk Lodge and Suites is the best motel ever!! We had a room with a balcony with table and chairs that overlooked the pool. Comfortable beds, nice pool, hot tub. Very friendly staff! Free hot breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    9
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
15
2
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
travelgirl3644
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice property. The rooms have a fridge which is always nice with complimentary bottled water. It was clean and spacious. They have pillow options another plus. Breakfast was decent for a hotel breakfast. We will stay again the next time we come to Norfolk.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival, you notice a big, stone fireplace and wood staircase. Absolutely beautiful. The staff was very helpful and told us about the pool hours as well as breakfast. The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds comfortable with very nice linens and plenty of nice pillows. A refrigerator and microwave were included as well as coffee pot and 2 complimentary bottles of water. The coffee was Wolfgang Puck brand and was very good. The rooms have granite countertops throughout with a spacious sitting area on one end.
The breakfast (included in price) was great! Nice selection of hot and cold breakfast items with plenty of seating. Oversized leather chairs and couches can be found in common areas for lounging. We will definitely be back!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

My son and his family and I were in Norfolk for my daughter's 50th birthday and Morther's Day. My son had a two bedroom suite that was very spacious. Bid enough for an apartment!!! My room was also very adequate and the beds were very comfortable. The kids really enjoyed the pool and was a meeting place for all of us. The banquet hall had a very delicious Mother's Day buffet. Have never stayed in an Ascent Hotel nor one that had Terry Redlin paintings in the rooms. Of course, the owner is a woman and it shows in the decorations. Would certainly recommend it. The price is about the same in most of the hotels in Norfolk. There is also a miniature golf course.

Room Tip: On the west end of town and a good distance away from the traffic of highway 275.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We have stayed in almost all of the hotels/motels in Norfolk over the years since we have family there. The price at The Lodge is comparable to prices in urban areas but it is higher for Norfolk. The cleanliness, amenities and service, however, all merit staying at the Lodge rather than anywhere else in Norfolk. I left something behind, which I frequently do, but this is the first time that an item has ever been returned to me. That's impressive and shows that this hotel is going the extra mile for a customer. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutherland, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We were in Norfolk for our sons college graduation, and had four rooms reserved at the Norfolk Lodge. All of us had a great experience, from the grandparents to a young couple and a young family. We spent the afternoon poolside, then went to the adjacent Sand Bar for dinner. Even the standard rooms are very large, with fridge's and microwaves. Perfect for the doggie bags we brought back from the Sand Bar. There are outdoor Sand volleyball courts, mini golf and a driving range. Next door is the Divots event center where they have an excellent summer music series. The staff is extremely friendly and professional and the rooms are excellently maintained and sparkling clean.

Room Tip: If you're going to use the pool, might as well get a poolside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

This is really a great hotel for the price. The rooms are clean and spacious. It has a very nice pool area with a hot tub. They have conference rooms, a bar, a restaurant, an exercise room, and more all on site. I wouldn't spend the night a anywhere else in Norfolk!

The only complaint I have is with the restaurant. They burnt our burgers. Not a big deal though.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection

Address: 4200 W. Norfolk Avenue, Norfolk, NE 68701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Norfolk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection Hotel Norfolk
Norfolk Lodge And Suites Ascend Collection
Clarion Norfolk
Norfolk Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.