We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hopping place in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
700 S 13th St, Norfolk, NE 68701
402-379-4260
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 58 Restaurants in Norfolk
Restaurant details
Sanderson, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hopping place in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Good Applebee's- we had to wait 20 minutes as it is the place to go to in town. Food was pretty good and service was awesome.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Good food, recently nicely remodeled,a little noisy but not any worse then most restauruants. Good location easy to find.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Not you typical Applebee's”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stopped in for lauch this past week driving thru Norfolk. Sat at the bar, and ordered a salad for lunch. I thought i ordered the teryiki chicken salad, but got the regular chicken on the oriental salad. The person at the bar NEVER check in with me...he was eating his lunch at the end of the bar....WILL NOT GO BACK WHEN IN TOWN ON BUSINESS...

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owatonna, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food, good service and good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We have eaten at this Applebee's in the past, and usually do eat here when we're in town. The service has always been great, and the food is excellent. We look forward to coming here again.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Consistent Everywhere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Food and service the same as every other applebee's I've been in. Nothing bad but the local restaraunts were better.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.