We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Key Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crystal Key Inn to your Saves list
Crystal Key Inn
314 S. 4th, Newman Grove, NE 68758-0369   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Newman Grove B&B and Inns
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Real Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I had business in Madison, NE and all rooms in Norfolk were full. I am so glad because it led me to the Crystal Key Inn, a quiet, comfortable and elegant Inn with owners that truly embrace hospitality. A beautiful home with an interesting story that the gracious inn keepers are happy to tell. Very comfortable and exceptionally clean. I enjoyed the peacefulness of the front porch on the end of a quiet street.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
11
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We really enjoyed our visit! The small town charm was just what we needed. The room was spacious, the owners made us feel right at home and the breakfast, where we really enjoyed visiting with the other guests, was amazing!! We walked into town for a steak dinner and enjoyed our evening taking in the peaceful surroundings, sitting on the front porch, sipping on some wine! If we are in the area again, this is definitely where we will stay!

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the room on the highest floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebraska
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Wonderful Victorian inn in a peaceful town. Has five rooms decorated with antiques. Rooms had comfortable beds, nice bathrooms. Great breakfast. The hosts are very hospitable and know how to make you feel at home. We have stayed here three times and it was excellent each time. A good place to relax and unwind. We spent a little time getting to know the innkeepers and it was enjoyable.

Room Tip: Rose room has a private bathroom. Also a main floor room so you won't have to climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Pretty yellow Victorian inn about 2 hours from Omaha. The innkeepers are friendly and make a delicious breakfast. Just a few rooms - including one on the first floor for people who don't like to climb stairs. One on the top would be fun for people with kids as has turret area.Nice hot shower, comfortable bed, pitcher of ice water at night and lovely open air porch to enjoy. The common rooms feel like Grandma's house. Not alot of food options in town, but we enjoyed good bar-b-q and a rainbow at the ice cream take out in nearby Albion. Nice to meet local folks in town for their highschool reunion.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

A lovely stay in a small town complete with a sand green golf course. This is where you go to relax, read, and rest. Awesome food with wonderful innkeepers. We enjoyed our stay very, very much and look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis MO
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

As a business traveler, this location is perfect. When I'm done with business in the Norfolk area and want to get started on the road back to Omaha, I use the Crystal Key Inn as my stopping place for the night. The hosts are so personable, the house so tastefully done and sparkling, and the breakfasts always so great, that I recommend them again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Helen and I stayed with Earl and Dianne Zeller at the Crystal Key Inn this past weekend. The countryside was bland, dry, and still screaming for spring, but our stay was divine.
It is truly God's country, and Newman Grove was a fine choice for a B & B. Northeast Nebraska is a true treasure waiting to be picked, and more people should venture there. Crystal Key Inn has a story of history and quilts, and a true story, and Newman Grove is a fine town, and known to be the Norweigan capital of Nebraska. Everything is close. Lots of golf courses to choose from if you like golf. Everything affordable, especially the Bed and Breakfast. Food was terrific, hospitality very special, rooms were very comfortable, and Earl and Dianne were available to visit with. We loved that, but know that they would pick up on it very soon, if we chose not to visit. Very nice people, nice town, nice location. Nice get-away to get a chance to shut your phones off, your computer traffic, and just catch your breath for another go at the world.
I'd recommend Crystal Key Inn in a heartbeat. Come to Nebraska. Tell your friends about the jewel on the prairrie, and find a value in the Heartland.

Room Tip: We had the garden view room. saw all the others. Loved them all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crystal Key Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Key Inn

Address: 314 S. 4th, Newman Grove, NE 68758-0369
Location: United States > Nebraska > Newman Grove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Newman Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crystal Key Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Key Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.