We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm going again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Key Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Crystal Key Inn to your Saves list
Crystal Key Inn
314 S. 4th, Newman Grove, NE 68758-0369   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Newman Grove B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St Louis MO
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“I'm going again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I needed to be in the area on business and found my first stay at the Crystal Key Inn to be so enjoyable I will return every time I'm in the area. The house is a wonderfully restored historic treasure, the hosts welcoming, and the food outstanding. They even prepared a "to go" breakfast for me when I wouldn't be able to join them one morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
13
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
152 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Diane and Earl are the perfect hosts for this slice of a turn-of-the-20th century experience. Five guest rooms, including the wonderful upstairs suite and reading alcove in the bay window, three rooms on the middle floor, and a main floor lodging for those who don't relish climbing any stairs. If you want a quiet, romantic, or quality family lodging experience, be sure to check out Crystal Key Inn and homey Newman Grove, Nebraska!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

My sister and I stayed here in May of 2013. The Crystal Key Inn was the perfect place to rest our souls for this visit. The features of the Inn made us feel like we were back in time, visiting our grandparents in the town where our parents grew up. The Inn was tidy and clean along with very comfortable beds for a good rest after some emotional days. Earl and Diane were fabulous hosts, seeming to know when we needed solice or a hug, just like all the wonderful people that we encountered during our stay. Newman Grove is a warm and welcoming community. I would recommend the Crystal Key Inn to anyone, and even say it would be worth the trip to drive out of your way to get there. Nita

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

My family booked the suite and the rose room. We absolutely loved them! Everything was so clean and nice, and the beds were awesome. We will definitely be coming back. Thanks for the wonderful service and comfortable atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The food, conversation and relaxing atmosphere were exactly what you expect from a great B&B! Hosts were friendly and accommodating, rooms were clean and inviting. Would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

A lovely location in a very friendly community. We booked a two night stay for our anniversary in the Rose room and included their romance package. The candle light dinner was the perfect way to set the mood for our stay. An ideal balance between being pampered and time alone. Earl and Diane's hospitality is superb! The dinner and breakfasts were generous, creative and delicious, fine china, silver and crystal in the service. Breakfast was served at your requested time. Earl gave us a wonderful tour on the inn complete with historical details. The entire inn was extremely clean and well kept. A very quaint and cozy environment to get away and reconnect. We are looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal, Iowa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here on Saturday night. It is a lovely old home with a lot of character. We had the main floor garden room with the full bath included. It was as expected and very nice. The bed was comfortable and it was all exceptionally clean (which is important to me). The breakfast was huge and excellent and you can decide what time you would like to eat. Fine silver, china, and crystal are used in the service. The home owners, who are your hosts, are very gracious and accomidating. We would return to stay here when we are back in this area to visit our friends.

Room Tip: The main floor room has the king size bed and full bath included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crystal Key Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Key Inn

Address: 314 S. 4th, Newman Grove, NE 68758-0369
Location: United States > Nebraska > Newman Grove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Newman Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Crystal Key Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Key Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.