We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lied Lodge & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Lied Lodge & Conference Center to your Saves list
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
2700 Sylvan Road, Nebraska City, NE 68410   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Brunch with Santa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Nebraska City
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

My husband and I booked the anniversary package for one night in the vaulted ceiling king room. We had never stayed at the lodge before and had a lovely experience. The anniversary package included dinner( any 2 salads , bread, any 2 meals, and any 2 desserts) and breakfast. The food was better than I expected and I loved that they didn't limit any of our choices with the prepaid package. Our room was very clean and the decor was relaxing. We really enjoyed the hot tub in the beautiful Olympic sized pool. It was one of the most beautiful pools I've ever seen. All of the staff were very friendly and it was fairly quiet as it was the weekend before Christmas. Being just an hour from Omaha, it is a perfect not too expensive romantic getaway!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We are delighted to hear you had such a wonderful anniversary. I am glad we were able to be a part of such a joyous occasion. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the pool as well. We look forward to having you again, maybe for another anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    72
    23
    9
    5
See reviews for
53
79
7
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holton, Kansas
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We spent a winter night in at the lodge. They had wine tasting in the gift shop along with wine for sale. We had a nice supper at the restuarant and breakfast the next morning. We had a speical rate so the night was very inexpensive. We enjoyed ourselves so much we bought a gift certificate for our daughter and her family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
I am so glad to hear that you had a good time and were able to enjoy the wine tasting and dinner in the restaurant. I am equally glad to hear you got a gift card for your daughter. What a thoughtful gift! We hope you will be able to stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stopped for a one night rest and refresh experience after exhausting week. It was perfect. The room was great. The hot tub and pool really hit the spot and we loved morning coffee and newspaper by the enormous fireplace with a spectacular view before us. Oatmeal with apples and omelets were our delicious choices for breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
We are glad you chose to stay with us to relax after a busy week. We are happy to hear that you got the rest you deserve. We hope you will choose to stay with us anytime you are in need of relaxation and a good breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Went for 3 nights over Thanksgiving. Why they only got an average rating: 1) the first fire alarm (4 PM, grabbed coats and evacuated, false alarm), 2) the second fire alarm (2 AM, false alarm, front desk told me it was probably a false alarm but they would sound the alarm again if it was a real fire ... no, really), 3) the third fire alarm (after 2 AM but before dawn, I was bleary eyed - another false alarm), 4) the fourth fire alarm (6:57 AM the next day - no sleeping in for us - yet another false alarm), 5) nice pool/sauna/hot tub but the room was just okay (smallish overall and mildew in bathroom). Ate twice at the Timber Dining room. Thanksgiving buffet was good overall but the turkey was dry and the rest of the entree line was average (kudos for the appetizer/salads/desserts tho). Friday buffet was good but one piece of carrot cake completely dried out. Asked for compensation for lost sleep, got a paltry $50 discount for one night ($119 a night rate). Came home to catch up on our sleep.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms have sloping ceilings that run down to ~5 feet at the window. Easy to hit your head...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We also have very high expectations for all our guests and are dissapointed when someone has a less than stellar stay. We do have sensative fire alarms as we take the safety of our guests very seriously. Unfortunately the actions of a few resulted in a negative impact. Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope your next stay is as restful and peaceful as expected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I went to the Bar and lounge area and had the best drinks, service, and appetisers I ever had.
And I just moved here from Chicago!

So impressed we are booking all our company meetings and Christmas Party there.

Try the steak bit appetizer for sure.

Mark
Crown Line Plastics.

Room Tip: I only ate there but the place is spotless..rooms must be too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your review and the kind words. I am delighted to hear that you are coming here for your company's Christmas party. I am equally delighted to hear you had such good service and that you enjoyed the drinks and appetizers in the lounge. We look forward to hosting your company's party.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My husband and I spent our anniversary weekend here. The entrance to the lodge is awesome!! This feeling continued as we walked the hallway to our room, and culminated when we entered our room. They have gone to great measures to make you feel the beauty of nature, and have succeeded. The food was outstanding - we recommend the buffets whenever they are available. All the staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. I did the exercise room and the pool venue each day and both were extremely clean. The grounds were striking with all the trees in full fall foliage and they have a fun hiking path that connects you to Arbor Lodge. The perfect place for a weekend getaway or a perfect venue for a business conference.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have cathedral ceilings that are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for telling us about your stay. I am glad you chose us to spend your anniversary with. I'm equally delighted you had such a wonderful time. I hope you will stay with us again. Happy anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

I just returned from a one night stay at the Lied Lodge, and I wish I could've stayed longer. I have honestly never had a better night sleep at a hotel. It was so peaceful and comfortable. My room was clean and the staff was very accommodating. I had three meals at the restaurant inside of the hotel. The food was delicious!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am glad to know your stay was comfortable and resting. I am sorry you couldn't stay longer, but I am hopeful that you will come back again shortly. We will be happy to have you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lied Lodge & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lied Lodge & Conference Center

Address: 2700 Sylvan Road, Nebraska City, NE 68410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Nebraska City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Nebraska City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Lied Lodge & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lied Lodge And Conference Center
Lied Hotel Nebraska City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lied Lodge & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.