We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lied Lodge & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Lied Lodge & Conference Center to your Saves list
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
2700 Sylvan Road, Nebraska City, NE 68410   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Nebraska City
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

I just returned from a one night stay at the Lied Lodge, and I wish I could've stayed longer. I have honestly never had a better night sleep at a hotel. It was so peaceful and comfortable. My room was clean and the staff was very accommodating. I had three meals at the restaurant inside of the hotel. The food was delicious!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am glad to know your stay was comfortable and resting. I am sorry you couldn't stay longer, but I am hopeful that you will come back again shortly. We will be happy to have you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    72
    23
    9
    5
See reviews for
53
79
7
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, MO
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We attended a wedding of a friend's son here, and it was perfect! The barn was beautiful (where the reception was held) and the food was delicious. Rooms are very nice and not overpriced. We live in MO and will return here for weekend getaways. It's very relaxing, and the grounds are lovely. You could easily stay busy here for a few days. We had a wonderful breakfast in the restaurant the next morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for telling us about your experience. I am glad you were able to enjoy the grounds and the delicious food at the barns. It is thrilling to hear that you plan on coming back for some get-aways. We look forward to having you come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporia, Kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My wife and I just recently had our annual get away to Lied Lodge and we have never had any problem with it. The place is beautiful in a Rustic way.From the Lobby to the rooms it is wonderful. The view from the back of Arbor Day Farms is wonderful. The restaurant is outstanding.The staff is always helpful. I have never been disapointed. This place is a little bit of Heaven on Earth.

Room Tip: Get the Orchard view if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for your comment. I am so glad to hear that you chose us for your annual stay. We are also glad to hear that you have always enjoyed it. Thank you for your comment about our friendly staff since we do try to provide outstanding customer service. I am hopeful to see you come many more times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

As a person who loves going to lodge style resorts it is hard to find such an escape in the Midwest, however in Nebraska City near Arbor Day farms such a place does exist! This beautiful resort pays homage to the beauty of trees in its architecture through use of huge tree beams and wood throughout complimented by huge windows that face the hazelnut orchard behind the property which makes way to other forest like land. We stayed during the Apple Jack festival and while the hotel was full it still felt like a quiet escape for us.
The property is equipped with a beautiful pool and spa area as well as a lovely great room with fireplace, balcony, and dining room that serves all meals. The lodge is within walking distance to the Arbor Day Farms Tree Experience as well as the Country Store. Wine tastings are offered in the lobby as well as a morning coffee bar that is complementary and perfect for taking out to the patio.
Our room was very spacious with a little sitting area and King Bed. The lodge style was more subtle in the rooms and I would have liked to have the lodge feeling and celebration of the trees more consistent throughout, but our room was reasonable for the price.
This hotel has many different options for romantic weekend get a ways, business facilities, and family fun that really makes it a great weekend for anyone. There are many special get a way packages for each season which will continue to keep the experience fresh and exciting. I know that we will be back as it is the closest lodge to us that makes us feel like we are not in the Midwest.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am so glad you enjoy it here. It is thrilling to hear that you will be back to enjoy the lodge setting we have to offer. It sounds like you were able to enjoy a lot of activities we have to offer. I'm glad even though AppleJack was a crazy busy time for us that you were still able to enjoy a quiet time here. We will look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We've stayed several times at the Lied Lodge in Nebraska. For those of us living in Kansas City it is a 2 hr drive. It is a lovely hotel with a beautiful lobby and very comfortable, well appointed rooms. Not another cookie cutter establishment. We enjoy the presence of the Arbor Day Farm and any time of the year is enjoyable. One of our best trips there was with a group of friends in February and a lot of snow on the ground. We walked through the forest on the cleared trails and really enjoyed the frosty winterscape. We also enjoy the wine tastings. Napa Valley and Bordeaux, France don't have to worry about fierce competition from Nebraska wines, but they do have their own kind of charm. And it's fun to sip wine in front of the big fireplace in the lobby.
The restaurant is good and the service is friendly. A nice bar area, although if you're there on a weekend when the Univ. of Nebraska is playing a football game, the bar is a sea of red as they cheer on their team! There is also a big pool and nice spa services. After spending a long weekend there we feel very refreshed and appreciate that it is so close to us. They also have facilities for conferences and other events. Another one of the best kept secrets of the American Middle West.

Room Tip: There are some rooms with patios that are nice when the weather is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I'm glad you are refreshed after staying here. It sounds like you did have a good time by the fire with your friends drinking wine. We do appreciate you coming all the way from Kansas to see us. It is enjoyable every season. Come again very soon. We would be delighted to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed at the lied lodge for four days on a business retreat. When I entered the parking lot, I noticed how peaceful the property seemed. The lodge is big, quiet, sitting on a wooded lot The path leading up to the lodge is lined with trees with markers identifying the type. Entering the lobby I was greeted with the delicious smell of fresh baked apple pie! There are bowls of apples around the lobby for guests to enjoy (such a nice touch - and I DID enjoy the apples!).

The staff was friendly and helpful, and I really enjoyed the stay. The trail through the woods was beautiful. The conference facilities were also great. There was a constantly stocked snack bar on the conference level. The food was all very good, although there seemed to be a tendency to serve the same items each day. I don't know if it is the property or the conference planner that chooses the selections. The only other negative of the stay was that the cleaning staff didn't do as good of a job as I would like. There were sizable crumbs next to the bed and my soap was thrown out after the first night and not replaced. The front desk was happy to replace the soap, but I think the cleaning staff needs to do a better job.

Since I was attending a work retreat, I was not able to check out the Tree Adventure. I would like to go back on a family trip to do some of the activities I didn't have a chance to do. There is a spa, but I did not have an opportunity to use the spa during this stay. The pool area looked very nice, but I did not get to use it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for telling us about your stay. I apologize that the cleaning department didn't do as good as we would have hoped, but we do appreciate you letting us know so we can improve in that way. I'm glad the conference went well for you. I hope you get to come back when you can enjoy a leisure stay and make sure to check out the pool, Tree Adventure, and Spa area. I know you will enjoy those.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Township, NJ
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Had a great stay here. Be careful if you get up in the middle of the night, I heard of many that walked into one of the big beams in the room, I thought this was funny. For dinner, didn't like the bison roast, which was all shredded up. All the other food that I had was great. Over all, myself and evryone at our conference had a great stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I'm glad overall you had a good time. I'm sorry you didn't like the bison, but I'm glad to hear the rest of the food was good for you. Maybe sometime you can come back when you aren't at a conference and enjoy a leisure stay. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lied Lodge & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lied Lodge & Conference Center

Address: 2700 Sylvan Road, Nebraska City, NE 68410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Nebraska City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Nebraska City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Lied Lodge & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lied Lodge And Conference Center
Lied Hotel Nebraska City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lied Lodge & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.