We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful & Relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lied Lodge & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Lied Lodge & Conference Center to your Saves list
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
2700 Sylvan Road, Nebraska City, NE 68410   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Nebraska City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful & Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We have been to the Lodge multiple times! We decided to have our wedding here last October & the staff worked with us on everything we needed! The wedding planner wasn't so helpful (not sure she knew what she was doing) but her staff was very good at covering her mistakes in time for the wedding! It's a beautiful place to relax for a weekend though a bit over priced all around.
Good wine, awesome bar & a great view!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for submitting your review for us. I am so glad we were able to host your wedding here. I am sorry that your experience with our wedding coordinator wasn't what you wanted it to be. I am glad to hear, though, that we were able to fix our mistakes in time for you to have a good wedding. We do value your opinions. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    72
    23
    9
    5
See reviews for
53
79
7
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

That's right, the Lied Lodge and Conference Center is in another world. Beautiful setting, building, and grounds. Rooms are terrific and the food is simply outstanding! I recently stayed here for a strategic planning retreat and this place truly inspires big ideas and visionary thinking.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope you can come back to stay with us when you aren't working and bring your family. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugatuck MI
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was well work the hour detour. Gorgeous structure and grounds. Lots to do. Had the best massage of my life. Warm pool. Only place I've stayed with a recycling basket in the room. We totally support the Arbor Day Foundation. Took advantage of a special rate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the mansion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your time here. We do love to hear when our guests enjoy Lied Lodge. It sounds like you were able to partake in a lot of the activities we have to offer. We do hope to see you again very soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Great rooms, atmosphere, and amenities. Don't waste your time at the cheaper local hotels. The lodge is worth EVERY penny and is in the heart of it all. So glad we stayed and will be back with a bigger group.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send us a comment on your stay with us! I am so glad you had an amazing time. We look forward to having you stay with us again and value your patronage with us. Thank you again! Have a wonderdul day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILLINGTON
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We just got back from a visit there and I'm ready to go again. What a fabulous place! The Lodge is spectacular, the food was good and Arbor Farm was very interesting. Couldn't ask for much more. Oh yes, the fact that it seemed several degrees cooler there didn't hurt either. There are so many trees that almost the entire area is shady.

The room was very nice and clean. We had French doors that opened to nowhere, but I already knew that and thought we would just enjoy opening them and enjoying the breeze and the view. We did. No reason to spend much time in the room anyway with such a gorgeous lobby and outside seating.

If you get the chance to visit I doubt you'll be disappointed,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you! We are glad to hear the positive feedback from your recent Lied Lodge experience, and we sincerely hope you'll stay with us again soon. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

A must vacation stay for relaxation or for a business. Great patio overlooking Arbor Lodge and Park area. A glass of wine and a good book. Reasonable rates, beautiful dining and lounge. The area has a wonderful outdoor learning facility for children and lots of local points of interest - try a visit to Wildwood. The best the lodge is totally HVAC self-sustained. Ask for a room overlooking the walnut groves. Golf course adjacent.Don't forget to tour Arbor Lodge. We've stayed at all times of the year - beautiful in fall and with winter snow.

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd or 4th floor - walnut grove view. Great for family reunions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Wonderful! Thank you for sharing feedback from your Lied Lodge experiences -- it's always great to hear from our satisfied guests. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Good place to stay while on the road.

Work took me to our manufacturing facility in Auburn, NE. Our company typically stays at the Lied Lodge uo the road in Nebraska City. We're always greeted with a sincere thank you and our corporate rate is loaded in and ready to go...

I'm a Stash member--historic hotel frequent traveler program. Really enjoy the The Lied as is fits the personality of the Stash facilities.

Be aware of the large timber in the rooms! They can be a doozy at 4am in the morning. Warm welcoming staff and greta place to unwind while on work!

Dining is good and has great steak/meat options! Well cooked and prompt service...

Want to come back during the summer so I can bring the kids...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Fantastic! Thanks so much for taking a moment to share your experience. We always enjoy hearing from our guests, and we look forward to welcoming you -- and the kids! -- again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lied Lodge & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lied Lodge & Conference Center

Address: 2700 Sylvan Road, Nebraska City, NE 68410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Nebraska City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Nebraska City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lied Lodge & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lied Lodge And Conference Center
Lied Hotel Nebraska City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lied Lodge & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.