We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Find Another Place Next TIme” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Deluxe Inn

Save Saved
You added Deluxe Inn to your Saves list
Deluxe Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Deluxe Inn
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1715 S 11th St, Nebraska City, NE 68410   |  
Hotel amenities
Chattanooga
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Would Find Another Place Next TIme”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I spent one night here and it was okay but I'm sure I could have done better or driven a little further to get a nicer place.
The room was on the small side and very dark. It and the bathroom were clean though dated.
The continental breakfast was very limited-a box of donuts, coffee, a gallon of milk, and a gallon of Sunny Delight.
The front desk staff was very friendly.
The worse thing to me was that the next day when I opened my suitcase every thing smelled very musty. This was the beginning of the trip and all my clothes smelled horrible. There is a moisture problem that needs to be fixed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
1
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, MO
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2009

The rooms are comfortable and very clean. It's not in the greatest location (behind a truckstop), but it's not noisy. The breakfast is standard for a Days Inn. The dining area was well supplied and checked often. The desk clerks were friendly and efficient. The wireless Internet worked fine. The price is right on this hotel. If you are just looking for a clean place to spend the night at a good value, this is a good one. We've stayed here 3 or 4 times in the past couple of years. The truckstop gives 5% off a gas purchase with a hotel receipt. Pay inside, not with a credit card at the pump.

  • Liked — good value
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason City, NE
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2008

I booked online, and I would have just passed this one by if I had not. From the outside it's not all that attractive, however the inside was a pleasant surprise. It was clean, nice decor and the room was sufficient for our overnighter on the way to Orlando. The weak continental breakfast was only coffee, Sunny Delight, glazed donuts and toast, however.

  • Liked — Quiet and clean
  • Disliked — The breakfast offerings
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulvane, Kansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2007

My family and I spent last Saturday night at the Days Inn. For a two star accomadation it was quite nice. The beds were large, the air conditioner worked very well, the shower had a massaging head and the tv was mounted on the wall for easy viewing. We would stay here again.

On another note, if you are in Nebraska City try the Lied Lodge. The Sunday breakfast buffet was excellent.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — orange drink at breakfast
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2007

The Days Inn of Nebraska City is a wonderful example of clean, attractive accomodations in the budget category. The hotel is nothing fancy (nor is the town!), but for a stop-over hotel or business purposes, this property fits the bill. The property is owned by two brothers who provide all services at the hotel and they do so efficiently and effectively. Rates are very reasonable and the staff is friendly.

If ever traveling through Nebraska City again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

  • Liked — Clean, affordable accomodations
  • Disliked — No pool.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Deluxe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deluxe Inn

Address: 1715 S 11th St, Nebraska City, NE 68410
Location: United States > Nebraska > Nebraska City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Nebraska City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Deluxe Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Venere so you can book your Deluxe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deluxe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.