We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lincoln Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lincoln Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Lincoln Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4231 Industrial Ave., Lincoln, NE 68504   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Pittsburg, Kansas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Very pleasant experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a recent trip for our a Special Olympics team. The hotel was very clean and the staff was overly nice. The breakfast was good and they even had snacks in lobby every night. Very nice place to stay....

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Lincoln Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear John L,
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Lincoln. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff. It was a pleasure hosting your Special Olympics team, and we would love to have you come visit us anytime you are in town.

Kind thanks,
Bryan G.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    27
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
30
12
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed in Room 113 and I assume by other reviews, other rooms must be better then the one we stayed in.
Here's my list:
1) Requested a non smoking room - email said all rooms non-smoking - Room 113 had been a smoking room recently. Gross! Staff sprayed perfumed deodorizer twice which left the room smelling like perfumed stale smoke. Made our stay miserable.
2) Tub was reversed from normal and had to get in under the shower spray. Back end was next to the toilet.
3) Shower occasionally screeched.
4) Room had HBO but channel was snowy.
5) Internet was OK but very slow at times.
6) Room coffee was not good so got coffee from breakfast room. Housekeeping never emptied and cleaned coffee pot.
7) The ice bucket was never emptied, cleaned, or had a bag replacement.
8) Soap was in plastic wrap but had to use teeth to open. I describe the soap as slivers of soap.
Very disappointing stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Lincoln Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Sharon B,
Thank you for your review. Without feedback like yours we would not know in which areas we need to improve. I'm terribly sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at my hotel. Our entire hotel is smoke free. Unfortunately, some people do not adhere to that policy and I'm very sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. Please allow us another opportunity to change your mind the next time you are in Lincoln.

Sincerely,
Bryan G.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Nebraska, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here on a Saturday night during football season. We were in Lincoln for a wedding and didn't book in the block reserved by the bride in a different hotel. BOY AM I GLAD!!! After hearing from others about the condition of their rooms, we had a much better stay! Super spacious rooms, we booked two but could have gotten by with one! Good breakfast, clean rooms and great staff! Would defiantly stay here again. Only negative was the price, but all hotels in Lincoln on game day are pricey! It wasn't their fault the bride decided to get married on a game day!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was a great hotel! I don't stay in hotels often but this is by far one of the best I've stayed in. The staff was out of this world. I got friendly smiles from everyone. Pam was a wonderful housekeeper, as was Jesse and Genny. I was greeted by a new front desk attendent everyday and they were all amazing. Christina was very helpful in getting me into a room. Gwen was very friendly. There are plenty of places to eat near the hotel and in walking distance. There is also a Wal-Mart across the street in case you feel like just staying in or forgot something. I would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel was just as good as other reviewers indicated on Tripadvisor! I was greeted warmly by Roxie and Christine when I arrived. They filled me in on the hotel accommodations and the Lincoln Saltdogs ballgame we planned to attend that evening with complimentary tickets. Our room was large and clean with a nice flat screen TV. We enjoyed the heated indoor pool and hot tub before the game and afterwards also since it was open late. Kayla was on the nightshift and was very friendly. The breakfast was good and we weren't rushed even though we stayed in the breakfast area after the 9 am closing time. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan G, Manager at Lincoln Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and great review of our hotel on TA! I am so glad to hear that you had great experiences with Roxie and Christine. Kayla is great, too. We pride ourselves in the frriendliness of the staff and we sure do hope that you enjoyed the baseball game. Next time you are in town, if we have the tickets, they will be yours for sure! Thank you once again and we will see you next time you are in town! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus NE
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was the second visit to this hotel and while it was nice before, it was even better this time! It's conveniently located, all was comfortable and extremely clean and there was a nice selection (minus any sausage or bacon) at breakfast though none of our party cared for the chocolate waffles, that's just a matter of taste. Mid-evening, the front desk even called to be sure all was well! (WOW!!) The pool area was clean with sufficient towels. Though we left our dog at home, there were others with pets there but there was absolutely no issue of noise from them. Highly recommend...and will certainly stay there again!

Room Tip: If you're on the east side of the building, be sure the drapes are pulled before retiring...the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan G, Manager at Lincoln Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your rave review on TA!. We pride ourselves in the cleanliness of the rooms, as well as, the friendliness of our staff. Just to let you know for future reference, we do offer bacon or sausage some days of the week...we like to mix it up from time to time. Next time you are in the Lincoln area, we look forward to serve you again! Don't forget to bring your pet, as we are a very dog friendly hotel with a minimal pet fee. Thanks once again and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Iowa
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We came to Lincoln to visit a college friend. This hotel was near their house as well as the attractions we had planned on seeing. We were not disappointed. It was conveniently located and met all our needs.

The beds were comfy, the pool was fun, and the breakfast was yummy. We did miss breakfast the first morning because we slept so well. The hotel staff was exceptional. I even got a note from Pam saying she left me extra towels for the kids. Little extra things like that make you remember the hotel. We will be definitely putting this hotel on the stay again list when we return to visit friends again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan G, General Manager at Lincoln Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We are so glad that you considered us as your "home away from home" while visiting the Lincoln area. Our new beds are very comfy and we were glad to see that you slept so well that first night. Too bad you didn't make it to breakfast that first morning, but we're glad you got a good night's rest. We pride ourselves in our cleanliness of the hotel, including the pool area, as well as the rooms. I will definitely pass along your kind words to Pam next time I see her. Thanks again and we look forward to see you next time you are in town.

Take care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lincoln Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincoln Comfort Suites

Address: 4231 Industrial Ave., Lincoln, NE 68504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#10 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#18 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lincoln Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lincoln Comfort Suites® is conveniently located off Interstate 80, just five miles from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln. This Lincoln, NE hotel is minutes from area attractions like the Lincoln Children's Museum, Lincoln Children's Zoo, the Nebraska State Capitol and Nebraska Wesleyan University. The Lincoln Airport is four miles from the hotel. Visitors will enjoy shopping at the nearby Westfield Gateway and SouthPointe Pavilions malls. The Nebraska State Fairgrounds are minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lincoln Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lincoln

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lincoln Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.