We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly, Tucked away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lincoln Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Lincoln Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lincoln Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4231 Industrial Ave., Lincoln, NE 68504   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Alfred, ND USA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Family friendly, Tucked away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed with three of our grandchildren. The accommodations fit us well, especially since all we did was swim and sleep. Room was clean and free from odors. Pool was fun. Check-in and -out was efficient. Breakfast was very good - blue berry and regular waffles, eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits, as well as dry cereals and pastries. The hotel is not easy to find, being tucked away behind another one and the signage on the street is minimal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan G, General Manager at Lincoln Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Arlyn

Thank you so much for your kind review, we enjoyed having you and your grandchildren stay at our hotel. Although we can be difficult to find, I hope that we were worth the seach. We also would love to invite you and your family to come see us again anytime.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    27
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
30
12
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Excellent room. Quiet is most important on "forced march" road trips. Clean. Nice amenities. Really comfortable bed. Only issue was that beds were so thick, the sheets and blankets couldn't be pulled all the way up to cover ears. A little challenge to find--drove right past it--but once you're there it's great. Like another said, the breakfast was great. Loved the biscuits and gravy and eggs. We've never had a bad night's sleep at Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana P, Manager at Lincoln Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Ariadne

We are so happy you were able to enjoy your time with us, even though we were busy with the basketball tournaments. We strive to provide all our guest with the best experience possible. You will be happy to know we will be upgrading our bedding in the near future and it should remedy the problem you experienced.

We loved having you stay with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

One nite stop for us. Traveling to CO. Very nice, clean and quiet room. Dog friendly. Beautiful Hot tub. Great Hot Breakfast with eggs, biscuts & gravy, etc. Friendly staff, very accomodating. Will stop again when passing thru. the Nitas from Chicago.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana P, General Manager at Lincoln Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Hello Nitas, Thank you so much for the great review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. We look forawrd to seeing you on your way back from CO. Drive Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This was night # 39 of a 40 night trip...the room was clean, quiet and a good value. We went to use the microwave and found it no longer worked. Called the front desk and Jenna came immediately to check, confirming it was broken...carried it off, coming back with a larger, nicer and newer unit. Thanks Jenna for the quick response. The breakfast area had a new oatmeal steamer which contained the "old fashioned oatmeal", no watery quick or instant. They had brown sugar, toasted sliced almonds and a blend of cherries, cranberries, cherries, light and dark raisins. It was outstanding!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana P, General Manager at Lincoln Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hello, Thank you for choosing the Lincoln Comfort Suites for your lodging needs during your long cross country trip. I am so sorry that your experienced a problem with your mircowave but I am so pleased that Jenna was able to assist you quickly. I will share your review with Jenna and our other staff. We love to celebrate great guest service. Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Was travelling for work, and we ended up here at the Comfort Suites. Check in went fine, staff was friendly & helpful. Our room was very nice. There were 2 of us sharing a room, but fortunately, the suite had a king bed & a sofa bed, so it worked out fine. Room was clean & well appointed & well stocked with basic necessities. There was plenty of space to spread out. Beds were very comfortable, and there was plenty of work space on the desk. I would have absolutely no problem staying here again. Everything went without a hitch, and the room was clean & comfortable. Couldn't ask for much more.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana P, General Manager at Lincoln Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Hi Jerry - Thank you for staying with us and filling out a review of your stay. I am so glad your enjoyed hitch free stay. It is our first priority for our guests to make your stay the most enjoyable and relaxing. We look forward to your next visit to Lincoln! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

In the past, my experiences with the Comfort Suites chain have always been a little lackluster--not bad, but definitely consisting of largely nondescript lodgings that always seem a little pricey for what they offer. However, this particular property--the Lincoln Comfort Suites--proved to be a very pleasant surprise.

First and foremost, the location is extremely convenient--close proximity to the University of Nebraska-Lincoln (and Huskers Football), but just far enough away to avoid typical campus traffic. There are also a large number of restaurant options and stores within waking distance or a short drive--a very nice perk because finding parking in Downtown Lincoln, like many college towns, can be a truly harrowing experience.

But what set this hotel apart for me was the staff--they were a model of professionalism, efficiency, and courtesy. Roxie (Front Desk Clerk? Manager?) just could not have been nicer or more accommodating. This factor alone is a huge difference-maker; in my experience, a 3 star hotel with exceptional staff trumps the 4 or 5 star property with surly or disinterested personnel any day, and that certainly proved to be the case here: Roxie and the staff elevated the stature of this hotel with their top-notch job performances.

This is one Comfort Suites that surpassed my expectations--a very positive experience, and would definitely stay here again the next time we're in Lincoln.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana P, General Manager at Lincoln Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Chessie

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your kind words. Our staff always tries to go above and beyond for our guest and I am so happy that you got to experience that. Roxy is a great employee and I will share your great review with her proudly. You also will be happy to know that we will be under a remodel shortly and will have even more to offer you on your next stay. We hope to see you again soon and once again thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I've stayed here several times and this hotel never disappoints. Clean, quiet, nice location and a good value. The rooms were more than adequate and my bed comfortable. Not too far from UNL, shopping and a lots of restaurants. This last time I was with a sports team and the hotel did a great job of accomodating us and our needs. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana P, General Manager at Lincoln Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for the great comments about our property. It is so nice to hear that your stay was pleasant and that you enjoyed the many ammenities that we offer. You will also be pleased to know that we will be getting a exercise room, on property, and a new market for our guest. We loved having your team here and you are always invited to come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lincoln Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincoln Comfort Suites

Address: 4231 Industrial Ave., Lincoln, NE 68504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#11 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#14 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lincoln Comfort Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lincoln Comfort Suites® is conveniently located off Interstate 80, just five miles from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln. This Lincoln, NE hotel is minutes from area attractions like the Lincoln Children's Museum, Lincoln Children's Zoo, the Nebraska State Capitol and Nebraska Wesleyan University. The Lincoln Airport is four miles from the hotel. Visitors will enjoy shopping at the nearby Westfield Gateway and SouthPointe Pavilions malls. The Nebraska State Fairgrounds are minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Lincoln Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lincoln

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lincoln Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.