We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4221 Industrial Avenue, Lincoln, NE 68504   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Elizabethtown, KY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

Stay at property one night while traveling cross country. Service is second to none at this location. Brian the General Manager was very courteous and friendly. When we had an issue with the bath tub drain, he made every effort to correct the issue. The room is very clean and up to date. Very comfortable beds. No outside noise. I would highly recommend this hotel. The swimming pool is open from 10-11 for adults only.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    22
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
18
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

We stayed at this Fairfield Inn for one night. It is located off of North 27th Street and is easy to miss if you aren't paying attention. We had a room with a King bed. It had the standard furnishings; TV, dresser, coffee pot, etc. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We are eligible for a senior discount so the room was $77.00 a night. The hotel offered a continental breakfast which consisted of hard boiled eggs, breakfast sandwiches, bagels, toast, yogurt, juice, cereal and coffee. It also had a small swimming pool and whirlpool 27th Street has many hotels and restuarants located close to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2009

The fairfield inn is a nice hotel. It is a location with many convenient amenities. It is on a main intersection (superior St., and 27th st.,), with strip malls on three corners, including a Wal-Mart, and many restaurants within walking distance. There is a Burkger King on Property. Most of the other restaurants, such as Carlos O'Kelley's, are within walking distance, but you need to go to the crosswalk at the intersection as this is a heavily used cross-street. You can get to I-80 easily, as well as downtown.
It is a three story hotel with a Comfort Inn next door. The room is a moderate size, and well lit. The beds are comfortable. Not too firm, not too soft. And here we go with the pillows again, each bed in our room had 5 pillows. But they were of decent size. The wall mounted heater/A/C unit is a bit noisy, as they all are. The unit isn't calibrated for a heat variance, such as warm it up 2 degrees over setting, let it go down 2 degrees under setting. It seems to cut on every half a degree, so is constantly going on and off. There are not microwaves or refrigerators in the units. If you need a microwave, there is one you can use in the breakfast area near the front desk. It has a coffee maker, but it is slow. It takes about 12 minutes to make 4 cups of coffee, so get it going before you hit the shower. My room had a desk, but no chair. Apparently an oversight, according to the front desk. They offered to send one up but I didn't need it for one night. They also do not provide the fold out stands that you can put your suitcase on, so you have to leave it on the cold floor. The rooms are newer, and well maintained. The are above the hangars needed dusting prior to my putting some things on it, but not a big deal. I asked for awakeup call at 7:00 am, and it came right on time.

The free breakfast is mostly the standard carb/sugar/fat fare, but they did have a refrigerator with some yogurt, hardboiled eggs, microwavable bacon/egg biscuits and breakfast burritos (both left a lot to be desired).

They have a well maintained indoor pool and jacuzzi. There is not workout facility on property. They apparently have some osrt of alliance with a local facility, but you need to get in your car and drive to it. I don't know how good the facility is as I didn't use it. But if you're looking for a quick workout, probalby not the place. But if you're looking for a more extensive workout, their alliance with a gym may be just the fit.

  • Liked — Good location for where I wanted to be
  • Disliked — Some things like a gym and/or a beer are hard to come by.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILLINOIS
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2006

Spotless, quiet, professional. This fairfield inn is next to a light industrial park, so road noise is not a problem. It is also close to a walking/bicycle trail, and appeared to be in a clean safe area. This was my first stay at a Fairfield Inn as I was using Marriott points for a free night. I was greeted promptly and professionally upon my arrival. The facility is modern, and previously mentioned, quiet and spotless. I did not hear any outside noise all night. If you are in Lincoln, I would definitely recommend this location It is less than a mile from most of the chain casual dining establishments as well.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln

Address: 4221 Industrial Avenue, Lincoln, NE 68504
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#12 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Lincoln, NE offers a great location near the Nebraska State Capitol and the University of Nebraska Lincoln. Within 10 minutes of our hotel is many Lincoln businesses and events including: Bryan LGH Health, St. Elizabeth Regional Medical Center, Lincoln airport, Gateway Mall, Lancaster Event Center, Nebraska National Guard & Teledyne Isco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Fairfield Lincoln
Lincoln Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.