We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4221 Industrial Avenue, Lincoln, NE 68504   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #15 of 56 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A good stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Drove from central Wisconsin to Lincoln,Neb. recently, and stayed overnight @ the Fairfield Inn. Courteous reception at the front desk, a clean room and a nice pool/ whirlpool. The front desk gave us a recommendation for dinner that night which was quite acceptable. All in all, it is easy to recommend this place. Small breakfast buffet also very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnFF_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing us. It is nice to see that our staff was able to provide helpful information about the local area. We are glad that your stay was successful.
Sincerely,

Josh Folmar
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    25
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
33
23
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Got foot fungus from the shower here. The drain was so plugged that water would barely go down and the tub was all brown. A day or two later got rash and athlete's foot fungus. Plus the area where this hotel is in isn't the greatest. Downtown Lincoln is really nice but there currently aren't many hotels so choices are limited. There is construction on several hotels that should make things better here, but if you can avoid this place I would. The front desk folks and the staff were very friendly and helpful though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnFF_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for giving us feedback on your recent stay. I reviewed our service recovery log as well as our maintenance tickets and did find a completed maintenance slip showing a tub drain was successfully unclogged. We understand that a plugged drain and standing in water is frustrating and apologize that we missed this item. It is great to see that you commended our staff and we look forward to put forth the effort to ensure our preventative maintenance is capturing inconveniences prior to turning the room over.
Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Lincoln, NE. It was very conveinient to everything you need...stores, dining and downtown (Nebraska University). We were in Lincoln to run the Double Half Mary. This run entailed running a Half Marathon on Saturday AND a Half Marathon on Sunday. The hotel was VERY accomadating for the runners. They set up an early breakfast both days, suitable for runners. They also helped us out on check out knowning we needed a little extra time to do the run, get cleaned up and packed!
The rooms were clean and comfortable and the empoyees VERY friendly and always helpful!!
Thank you for a good experience.

Room Tip: Well worth the money. Rooms were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Went to Lincoln for a short weekend to run a half marathon and stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Lincoln. The hotel is about 2-3 miles from I80 and about 15 minutes from downtown/University of Nebraska.

The hotel, itself, was very well kept, clean, plenty of parking, and quiet. I find the Fairfield Inn Chain provides good value for your money. No surprises, consistent accomodations and usually free breakfast, wifi and business center.

There were plenty of places to eat near the hotel. Also a Walmart, grocery store, and strip mall.

I would definitely stay here again if I returned to Lincoln.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
158 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Nothing special - Our room was a standard size with no extra amenities. While it was clean and quite there was nothing special about this place. Bottom line the overall value received for the priced charged was too high.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnFF_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We're thankful that you enjoyed a clean, quiet room and apologize that we did not meet your expectations on amenities that we offer as well as overall value. As our rates may fluctuate due to demand, normal qualifying discounted rates may no longer be available. If there is ever an amenity or certain rate that you are questioning, we encourage you to contact us direct in advance so that we may have a chance to accommodate any specific requests.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was really an excellent visit to Lincoln! This hotel was a true Marriott property. The clerks were friendly and helpful at all times. Our room was clean and the bed was great as usual for a Marriott. The pillows weren't the best, but we made do. While our visit was for a home game for the Huskers, it was a little pricey. However, we would stay there again if the opportunity presented itself.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We had a great experience at this location! It was a bit out if the way for our activities but totally worth it and we would definitely stay here again. The staff were friendly and accommodating and really seemed to care about us as guests. They really went above and beyond what we expected. The breakfast selection was great, with lots of choices for everyone. Cold drinks were kept available all day, including various V-8 choices and Gatorades. There were snack choices as well in the afternoons. It was a nice pick-me-up. Our room was clean and well-maintained. The bedding was quite comfortable. Kudos to management for running such a great location! We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
0.0 mi away
Lincoln Comfort Suites
Lincoln Comfort Suites
#12 of 56 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln Northeast
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln

Address: 4221 Industrial Avenue, Lincoln, NE 68504
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#17 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#18 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Lincoln, NE offers a great location near the Nebraska State Capitol and the University of Nebraska Lincoln. Within 10 minutes of our hotel is many Lincoln businesses and events including: Bryan LGH Health, St. Elizabeth Regional Medical Center, Lincoln airport, Gateway Mall, Lancaster Event Center, Nebraska National Guard & Teledyne Isco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Fairfield Lincoln
Lincoln Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.