We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Lincoln

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Lincoln to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Lincoln
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4433 N 27th St, Lincoln, NE 68521   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #27 of 58 Hotels in Lincoln
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and Quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is an older place but it was very clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and check-in was very quick. The coffee and orange juice was watered down but the other qualities were great enough to off set this negative. WE will stay again on our way through Nebraska. There are lots of restaurants nearby to choose from,

Room Tip: I recommend this place and I plan to stay again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Glen Head, New York
Level Contributor
264 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This La Quinta was an Ok stay- it was fairly easy to reserve, reasonably priced, dog friendly, rooms were in decent shape, all the typical things one expects from a La Quinta but not too much more than that. Location wise it was slightly Northeast of downtown and not far from University of Nebraska. I would recommend staying here for any major University events because while it's not spectacular, it provides what is needed if staying in Lincoln.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank conrade886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was traveling from Ohio to Denver and stopped in Lincoln at this great La Quinta for my midway stop. Check in was a breeze and staff was pleasant. No problems with pets here as I was traveling with my cat and dog. Got into the room with no issues and it was clean, well maintained, and well laid out. I really like that the TV was mounted on the wall. Dog and cat made themselves at home and had no problems with them. Slept well as it was a quite area and the bed was comfy. Ate breakfast in the morning and it was your standard La Quinta fare only no sausage as I really prefer that, they had sausage gravy instead. I'll let that slide however. :)

Would stay here if I was ever in town again, especially if I had the pets!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LightningSnoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed here with my 2 dogs and it was wonderful. I haven't slept that good in a long time. It was quite too. very little slamming of doors. Grassy areas are close and larger areas are across the drive.
The breakfast was very good, with a very nice assortment of stuff.

There are a TON of restaurants and shopping places nearby.

Side Note: Please remember to pick up after your dog!. Carry a flashlight and a plasitc baggie. It's not rocket science. I came close to stepping in a deposit left by a dog owner. I would have been tic'd if I had and tracked it into my car. If we as dog owners don't pick up, we will have to start paying $$ to have our dogs with us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K9Trainer_76031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firestone, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The staff was friendly, rooms clean and it was quiet all night. The breakfast was good and the area kept clean. My only discomfort was the slick, heavy comforter; it continually slipped to the floor and was too bulky to manage. We have another trip to Lincoln planned and we'll be staying here again (I'll just pack heavier pj's).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lenore39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was the 2nd hotel on our stretch across the country. Our 1st was less than stellar so when we opened the door to our room at this hotel we were in love. This is exactly what I use La Quinta for! Clean room, nice staff, free breakfast, pet friendly. We were able to walk to dinner, do a load of laundry by the pool, enjoy a swim, and sleep in a cozy bed. The room is HUGE. At first they booked us in a smoke smelling room so we called down and by the time we reached the lobby they had our new keys made up for another room that smelled much better.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms directly above the pool. They can get a little lousy when excited kids voices echo i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyCamper03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Clean, safe and convenient. Really enjoyed the hot tub. Rooms are clean, if slightly on the small side. No refrigerator in the room was a disappointment. Morning breakfast is not the best I've had, but not the worst either. Maintenance was very quick to respond to a leaking toilet complaint. It's not a bad place, but not special either.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HPeterPoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lincoln
Comfort Suites Lincoln
#14 of 58 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
3.2 mi away
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lincoln

Address: 4433 N 27th St, Lincoln, NE 68521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Lincoln 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, LaQuinta, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
La Quinta Lincoln
Lincoln La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing