We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Lincoln

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Lincoln to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Lincoln
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4433 N 27th St, Lincoln, NE 68521   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

La quinta is my go to hotel when traveling with my dog. No hassles about the pet what so ever. Was in room 124. Quiet. Comfortable. Breakfast was fine. I added a couple nights and my room key kept expiring but I recommend this place and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    47
    28
    9
    8
See reviews for
65
24
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I had not stayed at a La Quinta hotel in my previous travels, whether for business or pleasure, and did not know what to expect of the accommodations. I was extremely satisfied with the Lincoln, NE La Quinta Inn. The breakfast was fantastic. The rooms were quiet and the beds were very comfortable. The location was excellent with a short commute to the ball fields. I also enjoyed the use of the off-site fitness center. Great hotel for the money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Overnight stay at the end of a long road trip - very clean & comfortable, helpful staff.
Two little things kept it from a 5 rating -
NOT ENOUGH OUTLETS for a couple of connected travelers. We need to create our own "octopus to be able to charge phones, camera & use our PC's on overnight stops. Is anybody listening?
Those round rubber "eggs" on the breakfast buffet are a disaster. We cringe when we see them!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Far too noisy and hard to get sleep. Other rooms I'm sure are fine - just stay away frome the elevators, pool, and vending machines.

Otherwise the bed was nice, close to shops and allowed pets which was great.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stay in several La Quintas because they are a) a preferred hotel vendor for my company, and b) they allow pets with no hassle. This location had wonderfully clean rooms, plenty of parking, and was convenient to many restaurants, stores, etc. There is a Walgreens nearby, gas station, and several other services. It's also convenient to I-80 and 2. The parking lot was cleared of snow which was great to see as there had just been a big storm the day prior.The front desk clerk was not super friendly, but was efficient and that is more important to me. I asked for a room on the ground floor near the door as I had several trips of items to bring in, and the clerk came through giving me the room closest to the door. The room itself was extremely clean, and had no shortage of towels or pillows. The heaters worked great as well. The TVs in the rooms have been upgdraded to flat screens and the channel selection was diverse. I had no problems connecting to the WiFi and the speed was pretty good. I did not use the fitness center or laundry facility so I can't comment on that. The mattresses are a little firm for my taste but supportive. The only item of concern I noted was the safety lock on the window of this ground floor room was broken so the window could just slide right open. I ended up using my aluminum handled ice scraper to block the track as I didn't notice this until late and did not want to call the front desk at such a late hour. I am sure they would have given me a different room with no question but I had too much stuff to move a second time. I mentioned it upon check out and was assured it would be taken care of. Based on the condition of the rest of the hotel I am confident that it will be.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lincoln

Address: 4433 N 27th St, Lincoln, NE 68521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#17 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Lincoln 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
La Quinta Lincoln
Lincoln La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Lincoln, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.