We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing through ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Lincoln

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Lincoln to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Lincoln
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1040 P Street, Lincoln, NE 68508   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
GreenLeadersGold level
chicago
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Passing through ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Nice hotel in the downtown area. We were passing through on our way to Colorado and needed a nice place to re-group. Rooms were clean and spacious and the complimentary breakfast was a great perk. Only complaint was that the heating vent blows directly on the sofa bed, so the kids were either too hot or cold.
I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    101
    27
    20
    10
See reviews for
97
47
15
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

No complaints! Excellent rooms, staff, accommodations, amenities, etc. Beds were comfy, rooms very quiet, breakfast great, and I could go on and on. Found a weekend that the rooms were less expensive (yay!). We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estherville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We enjoyed our stay and had a wonderful weekend with family and friends, as we celebrated our grandson's wedding. We were able to gather with our family in the area downstairs which had more than ample seating. We also enjoyed the valet parking and they were very prompt and curteous. I would recommend Embassy Suites to anyone who has a reason to visit Lincoln, Ne.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I stayed here for two nights starting December 10. The hotel has a perfect location about one block from campus while being right downtown as well. The street and adjacent area is lined with restaurants that you can walk to. Because of the location, parking is at a premium and the hotel charges $15/night to park. Overall, I would say if cost is no issue, this is the hotel to stay at in Lincoln. The hotel has a beautiful lobby, and they were actually re-carpeting during my stay. As at all Embassy Suites, your stay includes a complete complimentary breakfast including cooked to order omelets. It also includes a complimentary happy hour with free house wine, beer, and well cocktails as well as light appetizers (chips, salsa, veggies, dip, snack mix.) I am a Diamond Hilton Honors member and this hotel had a complimentary snack area that included canned soda, Gatorade, bottled water, and snacks including candy bars, granola bars, popcorn for the microwaves in the rooms, etc. This was available to me 24/7. This was a surprise to me and a GREAT amenity for my purposes. Of course, all rooms at Embassy Suites are two room suites. The living room had a desk, 3 chairs (so you could eat) a TV, refrig, microwave, sofa, side chair, coffee table. The bedroom was large, had nice, clean, over standard linens. The bathroom was good size with plentiful amenities. So i had everything for a great stay, but it was not cheap. The gym was very nice with expensive equipment. A mid level hotel would cost half or less per night especially when considering the parking charge. However, it will not be in this perfect location. I would definitely stay again and recommend to a friend who was not trying to travel cheap.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York NY
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Very clean - great location. Staff are all great. Managers reception on weekday evenings is a nice touch. Large spacious guest suites. Quiet and peaceful. Courtesy airport shuttle. Solid ten out of ten.

This is a John Q. Hammons Hotel. They're one of the largest owner / operator (I'm not a hotelier so I don't know the correct verbiage) entities out there. I know they have something like 50+ hotels operating under Hilton, Marriott, and InterContinental Hotels Group brands among others. Embassy Suites is, of course, a Hilton brand. So, you're getting the very high and exacting standards of both a very well-known and well-respected owner / operator and that of one of the largest hotel brands.

This probably doesn't mean a great deal to most people reading this as most people just want to know it is well-situated (yes), clean (yes), pleasant and comfortable (yes), and the staff do a good job (yes). What it means to me is that is an extremely professionally managed property and it guarantees me the consistency I value.

If there were any one thing I might say left room for improvement and this is really a stretch. Breakfast is probably an eight or nine out of ten. This is not unique to this property but consistent across all Embassy Suites - I just feel like breakfast could use a tiny bit of a refresh to bring it into 2014. It isn't the food as much as I think the presentation (the breakfast stations, plates / silverware) can be upgraded a bit. I said this was a stretch but I figured I'd give some balance to my review (and note that this is consistent across *all* Embassy Suites - not unique to Lincoln). Some of the midscale brands like Homewood Suites and Hyatt Place have a more modern feel to their breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Good- -Suites are nice with fridge and microwave and sink -Pool/Spa -complimentary Breakfast to die for! (made to order omelets, french toast, pancakes, fresh fruit, and more!) -Evening Free drinks and munchies -Nice looking hotel -Central location to the haymarket area and Memorial Stadium -close to a lot of restaurants, walgreens and a movie theater Bad -Internet cost to use in your room (complimentary in the lobby) -Cost is higher than most hotels in the area (by $30/night in my case) -In house restaurant was average cooking for a premium price (ordered chicken tenders with home made chips and they did not win me over) Great waitress though!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights on business. Room was wonderful, clean and spacious. Loved the happy hour every night and delicious breakfast every morning. Room service was quick and pleasant. Location if the hotel was perfect. We walked to dinner each night. Check out the haymarket restaurants for some phenomenal eats.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Lincoln

Address: 1040 P Street, Lincoln, NE 68508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#11 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#14 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Lincoln 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Lincoln hotel is located in the heart of downtown Lincoln, with easy access to I-180, I-80, and Highway 77.Our hotel, with it's prime location downtown, offers convenience to all of Lincoln's most popular attractions such as the Historic Haymarket District, Nebraska State Capitol, Memorial Stadium, Lincoln Children's Museum, the University of Nebraska - Lincoln, the Lincoln Children's Zoo, and many other places around town!Our hotel offers beautiful two-room suites with separate bedroom and living areas, a fitness center to de-stress and re-energize, an inviting open-air atrium, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary cocktails at our nightly Manager's Reception. Come stay at the Embassy Suites Lincoln and experience Nebraska! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Lincoln, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.