We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIGHLY RECOMMEND!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE to your Saves list
New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   225 N 50th Street, Lincoln, NE 68504   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Upgrade to King Whirlpool
Ranked #6 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
1 review
“HIGHLY RECOMMEND!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2010 via mobile

Erecently stayed at this hotel after a trip to the hospital. THey offer special discounts to people visiting the hospital which is so amazing. ONce I arrived I was greeted by the best looking staff, I swear they only hire good looking people.

The rooms were huge and very clean, breakfast was great eggs and gravy biscuits! Holly even made me coffee long after breakfast was over.

The pool was open late maybe all night and the hot tub is just what you need in this cold weather. I

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    65
    27
    11
    9
See reviews for
123
67
34
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lawton, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

Our first time staying in Lincoln and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The location is great, the room size was great (love the King bed), very clean all around, the pool/jacuzzi were great. All of this at a great value!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

I visit Lincoln twice a year to visit family. I find this hotel is centrally located within the city and easy to access. Rooms are generously sized and comfortable. The only thing I wish they had in the rooms besides the mini refrigerator and microwave is a coffee pot. Although they have coffee downstairs in the lobby and morning buffet, I would enjoy having one in the room as well.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

I've stayed her several times & it's always a good place to be. All staff is very friendly, helpful & efficient. The price is very reasonable & check-in is so fast. Rooms are nice & roomy & I really appreciate the extra space with the couch & table. Bath rooms are very clean & beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is good. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

LOCATION: Perfect for visiting UNL student/granddaughter
CLEANLINESS: Rooms, halls, lobby, dining room all spotless
FRIENDLINESS: Initial greeting was indicative of the remainder of my stay! They made me feel like they were HAPPY I was their guest. I made one simple suggestion which they acted upon immediately! I'll return every year while my granddaughter is a student there.
Of course it helps that it's in such a great town ~ I'd never been to Lincoln NE and I LOVED it!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, USA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

I travel to Lincoln once per year for work. I have stayed at a few other hotels on the east side of town, and New Victorian is the best choice.

On the outside, it looks like every other discount hotel in the world. However, the rooms are nicer than expected and fairly spacious.

The beds are comfortable and rooms are clean, and the breakfast is decent.

My only negative experience was that it took a long time to check in. The desk clerk was having difficulty checking in the people in front of me, and she kept having to answer the phone.

Other than that, everything went fairly well. This is not a luxurious or scenic property, but it's close to everything, spacious, and a good choice for business travelers. It also seems to be popular with football fans, as there are always many wearing Big Red shirts at breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

The property does not look that inviting from the outside, but the inside is quite nice. The staff was very friendly. We had a problem with the lock on our door. The problem was resolved very quickly. The bedding is very good. The king-sized bed had four pillows. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE

Address: 225 N 50th Street, Lincoln, NE 68504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#8 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the New Victorian Suites we pride ourselves in making our guests feel as though they never left home. When you stay with us you can count on clean and comfortable accommodations, a convenient location, and great amenities like our indoor swimming pool, complimentary hot breakfast, and fitness center. Our friendly staff is always ready to help with whatever you may need from directions to a local attraction to a recommendation for dinner. Whether you've come to Lincoln for business or leisure, we're happy to have you at the New Victorian Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Suites Lincoln, Ne Hotel Lincoln
New Victorian Hotel
New Victorian Lincoln

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.