We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE to your Saves list
New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   225 N 50th Street, 2 Blocks North of 50th & "O" Street, Lincoln, NE 68504   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lockwood, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“good find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Traveling across the country we were surprised to get near Lincoln and not able to find a room, every where we called had no rooms!!! Seems lots of athletes in area for many venues. After lots of looking we called home and my daughter suggested this hotel that I had never heard of. Having no choice we drove about 15 miles from interstate, and got the last room! hotel had allot of kids teams from all over Nebraska . Loud yes in fact after driving 11 hours all I wanted was a quiet swim, but there were loads of loud crazy pre teens in the pool. So just went to room comfortable room. But it took 2 calls to front desk at midnight and at 2am to get kids above us to settle down and stop jumping off the bed and yelling. Breakfast was on par with most free breakfasts, except had no plain cereal all had sugar coating . I cannot blame the hotel for wild kids I blame that on the coaches and chaperones. So because of cleanliness and good beds and decent breakfast I rate it average or good. I would have stayed in another but they are only in Nebraska

Room Tip: Avoid school sports travel teams
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Doreen,

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate it! We are glad you found us! We did have several youth athletic teams in house during your recent stay. With our 24 hour pool, hot tub and fitness center, we are a very popular destination for families and sports groups.

We are sorry for any noise issues you may have encountered. Generally, a call to our 24 hour staffed front desk, can stop these issues rather quickly. Unfortunately, like you said, sometimes teams get a little rowdy and some adults do not have the best traveling etiquette.

Our 26 item, hot and cold, breakfast bar is great amenity for most travelers. We are sorry there were not enough cereal choices for you. We are also happy you enjoyed the room and the comfortable beds. We are sure you also enjoyed the 42 inch flat screen TV, microwave, fridge, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and free wifi in the room.

We look forward to you staying with us again when you are in Lincoln or any of our other 5 properties in Kearney, York, Omaha or Norfolk, NE or Sioux City IA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    72
    27
    12
    9
See reviews for
129
72
35
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

When I first seen the hotel I wasn't sure what to expect due to the fact that this is not a hotel I have heard of before. When I first entered it was actually nice the person who checked me in was more then helpful, very nice and polite. When I got to the room I was amazed at how nice they were like a little suite. I was very impressed. The only thing that disappointed me was that there was no coffee pot in the room and I am a coffee drinking. Other then that I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask if there is a coffee pot in the room...lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Joetta,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you found our hotel to be a pleasant surprise. We are excited that you had a great experience at our front desk with our staff. We always strive to provide outstanding guest services I all areas.

We are also glad you enjoyed the suite. We are sure the amenities of a 42 inch flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and free wifi were an added plus I the room!

Our suites do not have coffee pots in the rooms, but we do have hot coffee, ice water and cookies available 24 hours a day in the lobby as well as a variety of beverages at our 26 item hot and cold breakfast bar each morning from 5 until 11.

We look forward to seeing you again soon when you travel to Lincoln or to any of our 5 other hotels in Kearney, York, Omaha or Norfolk, NE or Sioux City, IA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We have been pleasantly surprised by the New Victorian Suites. This place is pretty nice. Big rooms, great beds, very clean place. 24 hour access to the pool and spa and hot breakfasts included (breakfast open from 5-11am!). And they have cookies!! Seriously, this is a very good value for the area. We have a 50" TV, mini-fridge, microwave in the room. A reclining chair as well. Just on the other side of the parking lot is a natural food market so you can get some good stuff to eat while you're here. Free wifi, no codes. All in all, a very pleasant place to be.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for leaving us a review! We truly appreciate your taking the time to do it. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious suites. The large, flat screen TV, microwave and fridge you mentioned are just some of the amenities people enjoy. The iron and board, hair dryer and free wifi are also great in room amenities.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose Hill, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We were on a mini-vacation geo-caching. The hotel was very lovely and the staff were very friends. The breakfast had a lovely selection also. The staff gave suggestions on sites to see. We had a great trip!

Room Tip: Room was excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Lori,

Thank you so much for your review. I enjoyed talking to you at the front desk about the sites you were going to go see. We are glad you enjoyed our 26 item hot and cold breakfast bar too.

The next time you decide to take a "mini" vacation, give us a call, we will take care of your needs again here in Lincoln or at any of our other 5 properties in Kearney, York, Omaha or Norfolk, NE or Sioux City, IA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The New Victorian is an awesome hotel.... for the price. Quiet, rooms are nice, staff was great. It is not a five star hotel, but I highly, highly recommend it for its price point. It is located in an area close to lots of amenities. I'll stay here next time I drive through Lincoln.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Sara,

Thank you for giving us a great review! We work hard to provide a value to our guests while offering the amenities of the national chains.

We are glad you enjoyed the quiet rooms and we are sure you also took advantage of the 42 inch flat screen TV, microwave and fridge, iron and board,hair dryer and free wifi in your suite.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Lincoln!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful with a "how can I make the guest feel welcome" attitude. On the negative side was the fact that there was an accumulation of dust on top of the baseboards in an otherwise clean room. The other oddity is the room itself the bathroom door opens in into the room and the vanity is in the room itself, likely due to the fact that the bath is on the small side.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate it! We are sorry you found dust in your room, generally our white glove cleaning standards are top notch, We will certainly look into this and appreciate you pointing it out to us.

We are glad you observed our outstanding customer service. We strive to always provide the best service possible whether it be our 24 front desk, housekeeping or management.

We are sorry you were not pleased with the room layout. Our rooms are all suite style rooms with spacious sleeping, relaxing, and working areas with great amenities like 42 inch flat screen TV's, fridge and microwave in every room.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Lincoln or any of our other 5 properties in Kearny, York, Omaha or Norfolk, NE or Sioux City IA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We came to town for a university visit, and I opted to save a few dollars by staying here instead of the hotels closer to campus. The room was large, with a king bed, nice TV, sleeper sofa and a desk. There was also a microwave and mini fridge. Great location, it was easy to get to all the 'must-sees' on our itinerary. Staff was friendly. Breakfast in the morning was good, plenty of choices. The only negatives were the room doors were heavy and slammed loudly, so you heard that often throughout the night. Also, I believe the hotel was booked full the night we were there, and the folks next door decided to have a party. So, we didn't get the best night's sleep. But, since I did get a very good rate on the room, I guess I can let some of that slide. I'd still consider staying here again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the opportunity to give us a review! We appreciate each one. We are glad you enjoyed your spacious suite offering a 42 flat screen TV, microwave, fridge, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and free wifi.

We are also pleased you found our central location and 26 item hot and cold breakfast bar to be added amenities for you. We are sorry you experienced some noise over night. Next time, we suggest you call the front desk any time, day or night, if you have any issues with noise. Most times, this can be resolved quickly.

We look forward to you staying with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE

Address: 225 N 50th Street, 2 Blocks North of 50th & "O" Street, Lincoln, NE 68504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln
#7 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the New Victorian Suites we pride ourselves in making our guests feel as though they never left home. When you stay with us you can count on clean and comfortable accommodations, a convenient location, and great amenities like our indoor swimming pool, complimentary hot breakfast, and fitness center. Our friendly staff is always ready to help with whatever you may need from directions to a local attraction to a recommendation for dinner. Whether you've come to Lincoln for business or leisure, we're happy to have you at the New Victorian Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Suites Lincoln, Ne Hotel Lincoln
New Victorian Hotel
New Victorian Lincoln

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.