We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling with a pet?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Victorian Suites Lincoln

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added New Victorian Suites Lincoln to your Saves list
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   225 N 50th Street, 2 Blocks North of 50th & "O" Street, Lincoln, NE 68504   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Traveling with a pet?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The German Wirehaired Pointer Club of America was fortunate to have the New Victorian Suites in Lincoln as its host hotel during 2013 National events. The friendly staff couldn't have been more accomodating. The Hotel is conveniently located for a short drive to the Lancaster Event Center. Many of us travel with our dogs and struggle to find good, clean, convenient places to stay. This hotel goes out of its way to provide all travelers with everything they need including a place to walk the dog!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This Hotel is the Cadillac of hotels. I might not be located right off of the interstate but it is well worth the drive. It is a hotel of excellence. By that I mean you could eat off of the floor so to speak. The staff that took care f us , Claire is the greatest. They meet all of your needs. I will never stay anywhere else when I am there and I have stayed at many here! Thanks Jeff you are the greatest. Reaching the World Outreach Ministry. Pastor Sharon Nance

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EvangelistSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I thought this was an average hotel at a fair rate. Seemed a little worn around the edges, but fine for the rate. No coffee maker in the room, furniture and carpet dated. But nice towels and clean. The breakfast did not impress: pre-packaged rolls, a giant jar of Skippy peanut butter that was almost empty (who wants to dig in a jar that strangers have been putting their hands in and then eat the food?), and had to make a second trip back for coffee since they were out the first time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weaver56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
82 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife and I and 17 year old stayed here while visiting UNL. The room was decent size with a separate seating area at the end separated by a partial wall. A nice flat screen is in the bedroom, but viewable from the sitting area. This setup is a good affordable concept for families. There was a fridge and a microwave, but no coffee maker that we saw. My wife had brought her special coffee and half and half and was disappointed with the apparent absence of a coffee maker in the room.

Breakfast was an enhanced continental breakfast.and was quite tasty.

We forgot our toothpaste. My wife went down to see if they had some at the desk. They did, but made her make a 2nd trip down to the desk in early morning to pay $1.25 for a tiny tube of toothpaste. The room was a bargain, however.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CletusMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Good value! Staff was friendly. The room was clean and spacious, enjoyed watching TV from the sofa and not having to sit on the bed. Missed having a coffee machine in the room but did understand when we were told they kept getting stolen, did have coffee available in lobby. Breakfast was served from 5am to 11am, selection was good.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Charlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conneautville, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great place to stay, clean, great breakfast, very nice staff! and the free internet worked!
Close to the events center where we were showing dogs. Bathroom spotless, great towels, not thin or worn out, soft. Very dog friendly and grass to walk them. Restaurants close by and a great oil change place which I used also.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Garnett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

It's hard to believe all you get for the money here. We had a great time in the very clean pool and hot tub. The room was roomy with a spotless bathroom. They've got the softest towels you'll ever feel in a hotel south of $200 a night. But, the most impressive thing might be the gigantic breakfast served all morning long. This is where you want to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Regularry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
2.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln Northeast
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#13 of 58 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Victorian Suites Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Suites Lincoln

Address: 225 N 50th Street, 2 Blocks North of 50th & "O" Street, Lincoln, NE 68504
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln
#5 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#7 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Suites Lincoln 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the New Victorian Suites we pride ourselves in making our guests feel as though they never left home. When you stay with us you can count on clean and comfortable accommodations, a convenient location, and great amenities like our indoor swimming pool, complimentary hot breakfast, and fitness center. Our friendly staff is always ready to help with whatever you may need from directions to a local attraction to a recommendation for dinner. Whether you've come to Lincoln for business or leisure, we're happy to have you at the New Victorian Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your New Victorian Suites Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Suites Lincoln, Ne Hotel Lincoln
New Victorian Hotel
New Victorian Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing