We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE

Save Saved
You added New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   225 N 50th Street, Lincoln, NE 68504   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save on Event tickets
Ranked #5 of 53 hotels in Lincoln
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The room was great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here overnight when we were visiting our child at college. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the towels were soft and fluffy, and the beds were comfortable. The rooms were clean with a 42" TV. The shower was also nice... good water pressure and high enough on the wall for us tall people!

The only things I was disappointed in was the complimentary breakfast, and the back door was not secured late at night. We found it propped open at 2:00am when we returned to the hotel, and there was no one else around. Although Lincoln is a fairly safe city, I would still be a bit leary of that if I had a child staying there. For breakfast, they provided continental fare and biscuits and gravy, but the biscuits were very hard and dry, and could not be eaten, and the pastries were not very fresh. The location was not that hard to find... just behind the HyVee store. Overall, for the very reasonable price, I would definitely stay here again. The room did have a refrigerator and microwave which was very convenient.

Room Tip: They allow pets at this hotel, but not in the jacuzzi suites. If you are allergic to animals, book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    217
    60
    25
    10
    9
See reviews for
113
58
33
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
122 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Outstanding customer service coupled with a spacious, spotless room at a great price ~ what more could you ask for? I checked in VERY late (4:30 am!) and Mary warmly welcomed me, offering an extended check out time if needed, which I very much appreciated. Room was a suite with sofa and desk area, large flat screen TV with lots of channels, fridge/micro, & Wi-Fi with great signal. Linens were nice, bed was heavenly and I slept well :-) I had an appointment next morning and was so pleased when I returned to check out & found a well tended and well stocked continental breakfast still available - till 11 am! Dominic at the front desk was cheerful and helpful, and Manager Jeff advised me of several other New Victorian Inn & Suites locations which, based upon our experience at the Lincoln location, we will DEFINITELY seek out!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The room was huge and very clean. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. There were a number of channels on the television. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially with helping find good places to eat close to the hotel. The hotel is not terribly close to downtown Lincoln but there is a Target across the street and plenty of restaurants. The pool was crazy with kids in the evening but the whirlpool was free in the morning. It was perfect for my stay. Breakfast was pretty weak but I don't eat breakfast anyway so I'm a bad judge. There was coffee which wasn't bad and fruit.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor could be noisy with kids running to the pool, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms. Plenty of space. Comfortable beds. Nice to have breakfast included. Pool was a good bonus. Reasonable rates. Good choice for a night stay passing through town. Big tv. Cookies available at all times.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hildreth, NE
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We travel to Lincoln frequently, and always stay at the New Victorian Suites. The room is clean and large, the pool and hot tub are always clean and ready, breakfast has many choices AND the nightly rates are fantastic (except on Husker game days!) Friendly employees and centrally located to everything. A+ from us!

Room Tip: Call hotel directly - you will get a better rate than using hotels.com, for instance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVI_Owner, Owner at New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Hi Patti, The team at the Lincoln New Victorian Inn is excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team of trained professionals knows that "Quality is Consistency" and we all work to that end result 100% of the time.

As you mentioned, our rates are better than competitive, they are "FANTASTIC"!!!!!!
Many times people forget what they paid and what they got at their last overnight stop.
When you compare us to any lodging across the country, we do rank very high for what we offer for amenities, and the value you receive.
We look forward to your next stay with us at Lincoln or any of our other locations in York, Kearney, Norfolk, and Sioux City.
Thank you,
Don
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We are a family of four traveling from Chicago to Denver and needed a comfortable and affordable place to stay in Lincoln after a long drive. New Victorian Inn proved to be a great find, with very comfortable beds and pillows, spotless room and bathroom, and a very satisfying breakfast in the morning before continuing on our road trip. My wife and I were rested and the kids had an enjoyable stay. Claire was very attentive in the front desk and my reservation was exactly as I had booked it. We recommend this over other comparably priced options in Lincoln, Nebraska.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVI_Owner, Owner at New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Joe - Glad your family had an enjoyable stay and you took the time to share your story on Trip[Advisor for us. We are a small group of 5 properties located in Lincoln, York, Kearney, Norfolk, and Sioux City, and we do not have a national branded affiliation, so we try harder than most to be better than everyone else.

Claire and the rest of our staff are very professional people, and they desire that every guests stay is equal to or more than the guest expected. Our reward is when you write a positive review and tell others about the New Victorian Inn.

We look forward to your return visit.
Thank you,
Don
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Hope, KS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Room was very clean and comfortable. Love the frig and mw. View of the city during the Fourth of July fireworks was fantastic! All employees were friendly and helpful. Fresh water, coffee and cookies available 24/7.

Room Tip: King suite had plenty of room to study and sit away from the bed and tv. TV was large and easy to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVI_Owner, Owner at New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you Yvonne for taking time to write such a gracious review of our property.
We do try hard to provide every amenity possible to enhance your stay and still maintain our rates below our branded competition, giving you an unbeatable value.

As you mentioned, every room has a microwave, refrigerator, plus an iron, ironing board, and 42" flatscreen, and our pool is open 24/7, breakfast starts at 5am every day, and goes till 11am every day except Sunday, when we keep breakfast open until noon!

Our teammates are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we all look forward to your return stay with us.
Thank you,
Don
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE

Address: 225 N 50th Street, Lincoln, NE 68504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#7 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the New Victorian Suites we pride ourselves in making our guests feel as though they never left home. When you stay with us you can count on clean and comfortable accommodations, a convenient location, and great amenities like our indoor swimming pool, complimentary hot breakfast, and fitness center. Our friendly staff is always ready to help with whatever you may need from directions to a local attraction to a recommendation for dinner. Whether you've come to Lincoln for business or leisure, we're happy to have you at the New Victorian Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Suites Lincoln, Ne Hotel Lincoln
New Victorian Hotel
New Victorian Lincoln

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.