We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Excellent Tip from TripAdvisor!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE to your Saves list
New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   225 N 50th Street, 2 Blocks North of 50th & "O" Street, Lincoln, NE 68504   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Midwest
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Another Excellent Tip from TripAdvisor!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

We got a great rate on the room by booking through the internet. Be aware that by booking the best rate it also comes with a 2 day cancellation policy. The room was spacious, quiet and clean with a new flat screen TV. I prefer a completely contained bathroom but this one had the sink and vanity outside the toilet/bath area, but certainly doable considering the room rate. The breakfast was standard fare with biscuits and sausage gravy, hard-boiled eggs, cereal, rolls, pancakes, fruit, etc.

There is a newer Hy-Vee store right behind the hotel which has a Caribou Coffee outlet, Chinese Express, Italian Express, hot & cold deli and restaurant style seating, bakery, etc. I opted for the Caribou coffee rather than hotel coffee and took a quick walk through the parking lot in the morning.

The hotel is conveniently located and there are several stores within walking distance.

Room Tip: Request a room on the back side of the hotel away from the elevator and ice machine. I gave the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    72
    27
    12
    9
See reviews for
130
72
35
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stanton NE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Great stay. Very clean. Dion was helpful and very courteous.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Trust the TripAdvisor reviews on this one. It's not the newest hotel, but it's very well maintained with clean, large rooms and it's obvious the management cares. New big flat screen TV's, mini-suite rooms with fridge & microwave, includes breakfast - all for a really reasonable rate. Only complaint is the breakfast coffee is terrible - but for the rate, stay here and get morning coffee in the Caribou in the really nice Hyvee grocery store next door. Will definitely stay here next time passing through Lincoln.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirksville, Missouri
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

We booked a room here for a visit to Lincoln Nebraska. The reviews are accurate--clean, comfortable, spacious rooms. High value. Nice mattresses, and our family slept soundly.

The breakfast isn't much but it's adequate. The lack of sugar packets (old sugar jar with spout instead), and liquid creamer packets (another communal container) drove my wife nuts. Enough so that she'd knock down the rating. But the kids and I disagree and I'm writing this, so the hotel's cleanliness and comfort and value will rule the day. Excellent.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

As I stayed here much earlier in the year I came to this site to make a reservation an had to comment on my last stay! O was in Lincoln for state bowling. Hollie checked us in and was wonderful. As was jason.! Rooms are huge and clean. They fit.five woman.! Great breakfast! I'm now making reservations for husker games. Thank you Victorian inn.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We are a large family, myself and my husband along with our 5 children. Finding a hotel room large enough is my biggest challenge in any trip. On this trip I needed less stress as we were in the process of moving from Minnesota to Colorado. When I found the New Victorian Suites in Lincoln, NE I was excited to a place with rooms big enough for us (2 queen beds with a pullout couch). I admit, I was a bit worried since the price seemed way too good to be true and I wondered if the quality would suffer. I'm thrilled to say it did not!

Our tired, stressed out crew arrived late in the evening. I was worried we would not have enough time to feed the kids and give them time in the pool after 8 hours riding in the car (and 9 planned for the next day!) but when we got there we were excited to learn that the pool remained open 24-hours so we had time to relax and enjoy both dinner and swimming. The pool was clean, and as aquatics staff for a fitness center I can not tell you how much I appreciate that! The spa tub was remarkably well maintained and clean. The chemical levels were just right!

Our room was very clean, cleanier than the rooms we've stayed in at far more epensive hotels during our recent travels. The TV was a hit with the kids and the free Internet was a big hit with us adults who still needed to map out the next days route. As other reviewers have said, the beds (and pillows) were very comfortable- better than at home(What brand do you have?)!! Breakfast was wonderful!! There was excellent variety and I would like to say that I very much appreciate that it is available a little later so we didn't have to rush in the morning.

Most of all the staff was warm, welcoming and helpful. The rates are still almost unbelievable but I am pleased to say it is more than you'd expect from a far more expensive suite. My only regret is that we could not stay longer!

We will be traveling between Colorado and Minnesota several times a year to see family, and they to see us. We will absolutely be staying here again and have already recommended it to our friends and family who will be passing through this way. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVI_Owner, Owner at New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE, responded to this review, September 3, 2011
We are happy that we were your lodging choice when you were in Lincoln. Thank you for the gracious words that you shared with fellow travelers. Since we are a privately owned regional brand, we need people like you telling others about your experiences. We look forward to serving you on your next trip. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed at the Victorian Inn and Suites from August 24- August 28, 2011. Six other family groups also reserved rooms at that time. We were in town for a funeral and we were pleased that they offered "bereavement" rates. The rooms were clean and spacious, the beds were extremely comfortable, the staff was kind and gracious and let us use the breakfast room for family get togethers. The pool was great and the kids traveling with us enjoyed it so much. It is so convenient to other businesses and restaurants and very close to the funeral home. It was perfect for our family. They made us feel at home during a difficult time. It can't get much better than that!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVI_Owner, Owner at New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE, responded to this review, September 3, 2011
Thank you for the kind words you shared on Trip Advisor. Our staff knows our job is to add a smile, an ear, or be there for a need. We are proud that we were involved with your family group during your time of need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE

Address: 225 N 50th Street, 2 Blocks North of 50th & "O" Street, Lincoln, NE 68504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#4 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#7 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the New Victorian Suites we pride ourselves in making our guests feel as though they never left home. When you stay with us you can count on clean and comfortable accommodations, a convenient location, and great amenities like our indoor swimming pool, complimentary hot breakfast, and fitness center. Our friendly staff is always ready to help with whatever you may need from directions to a local attraction to a recommendation for dinner. Whether you've come to Lincoln for business or leisure, we're happy to have you at the New Victorian Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Suites Lincoln, Ne Hotel Lincoln
New Victorian Hotel
New Victorian Lincoln

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Victorian Suites Lincoln, NE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.