We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Venue Restaurant & Lounge

Venue Restaurant & Lounge
4111 Pioneer Woods Drive, Suite 100, Lincoln, NE 68516
(402) 488-8368
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Venue Restaurant & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 537 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $38
Cuisines: Italian, American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Venue's team of culinary chefs put together a diverse menu summarized as American Continental cuisine with ethnic influences. The menu features Premium choice steaks, fresh seafood, brick oven specialty pizzas, superb soups, salads, pastas, and succulent desserts. Venue is the perfect place to relax for a snack, enjoy happy hour specials, enjoy a meal or an entire evening. Venue offers three private dining rooms and offers full service catering.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
238 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

very good food. I hope they keep having the duck tacos. they have a nice place. the service is good, too. one thing, they are pricey, but pretty good.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
165 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Been here many times with family. Never had a bad meal or experience. Staff always strives to impress, And the menu does it's share of impressing as well.

I highly recommend this restaurant for anyone visiting or living in the area.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkInBoston10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Level Contributor
208 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Viva Venue!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Nice, pseudo-modern atmosphere with classic cuisine. Entres tend toward the $$$ (moderately pricey) end, but a great deal for an appetizer + salad alternative (much healthier than a 12 oz rib eye). Good wine list by-the-glass and bottle (glass was Bodega Malbec, second glass was Californian Pinot noir (decent). Went in late-ish, 8 pm, and felt a bit rushed after dinner by the wait staff even though they advertise closing at 11 pm. Good place and recommended!

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochster NY
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine Dining at its Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I was in town recently for the Michigan vs. Nebraska football game. Our group of 20 went the the Venue Friday night for dinner. The ambiance is perfect, great lighting and the bar is a must stop, very upscale. The cuisine will exceed your expectations, high quality, fresh, cooked to order. Their soup is outstanding, succulent steak. You will love their wine list, so much so you will want to get more than one bottle. Our service was quite good, very efficient, friendly and customer service oriented. If you are going out for a group function, business dinner with a client, or a special occasion the Venue is the perfect dining experience, deserving of its name. I only wish it was in New York, I will go back in 2014. "Go Blue" !

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, NY
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I arranged for a group dinner for 20 people at the Venue in Lincoln on October 26th. The management and staff went " beyond the call of duty" in hosting our group that night. On a Friday night before a Nebraska football game we were very fortunate to secure a reservation for such a large group. From the moment we arrived until we left, we were treated with exceptional service and care. We were asked how to split the bill, and we informed the server that one check would be fine with us. On such a busy night everything came off great; the food was delicious and served hot, the wine list was outstanding and the staff was exceptionally cooperative. I intend to return to the Venue the next time I'm in Lincoln with a party of any size ! I highly reccomend the Venue for great food and drink, ambience and service..Jim.K.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venue Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Venue Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing