We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Venue

The Venue
4111 Pioneer Woods Dr, Lincoln, NE 68516
(402) 488-8368
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 550 Restaurants in Lincoln
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

very good food. I hope they keep having the duck tacos. they have a nice place. the service is good, too. one thing, they are pricey, but pretty good.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    16
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Been here many times with family. Never had a bad meal or experience. Staff always strives to impress, And the menu does it's share of impressing as well.

I highly recommend this restaurant for anyone visiting or living in the area.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Viva Venue!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Nice, pseudo-modern atmosphere with classic cuisine. Entres tend toward the $$$ (moderately pricey) end, but a great deal for an appetizer + salad alternative (much healthier than a 12 oz rib eye). Good wine list by-the-glass and bottle (glass was Bodega Malbec, second glass was Californian Pinot noir (decent). Went in late-ish, 8 pm, and felt a bit rushed after dinner by the wait staff even though they advertise closing at 11 pm. Good place and recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochster NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fine Dining at its Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I was in town recently for the Michigan vs. Nebraska football game. Our group of 20 went the the Venue Friday night for dinner. The ambiance is perfect, great lighting and the bar is a must stop, very upscale. The cuisine will exceed your expectations, high quality, fresh, cooked to order. Their soup is outstanding, succulent steak. You will love their wine list, so much so you will want to get more than one bottle. Our service was quite good, very efficient, friendly and customer service oriented. If you are going out for a group function, business dinner with a client, or a special occasion the Venue is the perfect dining experience, deserving of its name. I only wish it was in New York, I will go back in 2014. "Go Blue" !

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, NY
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superb Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I arranged for a group dinner for 20 people at the Venue in Lincoln on October 26th. The management and staff went " beyond the call of duty" in hosting our group that night. On a Friday night before a Nebraska football game we were very fortunate to secure a reservation for such a large group. From the moment we arrived until we left, we were treated with exceptional service and care. We were asked how to split the bill, and we informed the server that one check would be fine with us. On such a busy night everything came off great; the food was delicious and served hot, the wine list was outstanding and the staff was exceptionally cooperative. I intend to return to the Venue the next time I'm in Lincoln with a party of any size ! I highly reccomend the Venue for great food and drink, ambience and service..Jim.K.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Venue also viewed

 

Been to The Venue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Venue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.