We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location in Haymarket” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Lincoln - Downtown

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Lincoln - Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lincoln - Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   141 North 9th Street, Lincoln, NE 68508   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #17 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Onawa, Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Location in Haymarket”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is a very large hotel downtown in the Haymarket district. The service was very good and they were very willing to please. We stayed with my son's basketball team. There were 2 weddings being held there plus numerous baseball teams. Parking is VERY tight IF you can get in the parking garage. It also costs $7 to park in the garage. The hotel was very busy and the elevators could not keep up and it was very time consuming to wait for elevators. Also, four of our boys got stuck in the elevator for some time. The breakfast buffet was awesome -- be sure to try it! The only problem was laundry facilities. There is only one washer ans one dryer and with all the sports teams there, the line was HOURS long. They need at least an additional machine of each as I was doing laundry at midnight and there were still 2 groups behind me, but we had an 8:00 am game the next morning as did the girls baseball team that was in front of me. This was in a great neighborhood and within walking distance of several restaurants and a big movie theater. There is also a hotel shuttle that will take you within 2 miles of the hotel. Also, since we were with a group I would think they would want to keep us somewhat together which was not our case. About one room per floor on first six floors which made it difficult to keep track of the boys in our group.

Room Tip: Rooms were equal on at least the first six floors as our group was split up with approximately one r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    79
    25
    15
    8
See reviews for
34
23
11
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I and my fellow chaperones looked after 14 teenagers in this hotel while we were in town for the Thespian Festival. They gave us a great government rate and even offered the buffet breakfast every morning. The breakfast was nothing to write home about, but the sweetest lady named Patty served us wonderful "mini-omellettes", which are really regular sized omelletes and not the ridiculously-sized six-egg variety you get in some of the chain restaurants. The hotel is very clean, relatively new, and right in the heart of the beautiful downtown Haymarket neighborhood. I have also stayed at the Embassy Suites up the road, and while it is roomier and the breakfast is more made-to-order, it would have cost twice what we paid at the Holiday Inn. The desk staff is friendly and responsive, and housekeeping is conscientious. Most important to me, the hotel is very quiet, and well soundproofed. For the money, it's a great value. Special kudos to the staff of the Red Onion, the attached restaurant that served our students and me breakfast every morning. They were kind, remembered the kids' names, and made a special effort to help us feel welcome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with our son's baseball team and everyone was very friendly, courteous and helpful. Danny provided service in abundance in the Red Onion Bistro during breakfast, and Barb was a fun and friendly bar tender in the lounge. The location of the hotel is ideal, and the cleaning staff was also very friendly and did a great job keeping our room tidy. The front dest staff was also very helpful. All in all, we were very pleased with our stay.

Room Tip: We had a room at the end of the hall, so it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and I spent 11 wonderful days at the Holiday Inn. The staff was very courteous and attentive. They always made sure we had everything we needed. We loved the fact that we were walking distance to our favorite restaurants and shopping in the Haymarket.

We were especially pleased with the staff of the Red Onion bistro. The breakfast buffets were always well stocked and the chefs were always quick with a smile and a made-to-order omelet. A special thanks to Amanda and Jessie for their excellent service and friendly attitude. They made us feel like family and we looked forward to seeing them every morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is a great hotel. I have spent a lot of time here for business and have no complaints. The rooms are comfy and clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly, especially Amanda for breakfast in the Red Onion Bistro. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Lincoln.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

What a perfect location and clean hotel with exceptional service!! I love staying here and walking to many of the downtown restaurants or bars. Rooms are always clean and fresh. Barbara is a hoot at the bar and the shuttle driver had us laughing before we started drinking! If they only had a hot tub!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great hotel great location and great price. The staff was some of the friendliest people I've met. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anybody who is going to be staying in Lincoln

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Lincoln - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lincoln - Downtown

Address: 141 North 9th Street, Lincoln, NE 68508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lincoln - Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
***Newly renovated interior and exterior!*** 100% non-smoking!The Holiday Inn Hotel - Lincoln Downtown is nestled in the heart of Lincoln s Historic Haymarket District and within walking distance to many of the finest restaurants and shops Lincoln has to offer. We are conveniently located near Nebraska's State Capitol, the University of Nebraska Lincoln, (home to the Cornhusker s), Wells Fargo, BNSF, State Farm, NelNet, Tenneco, Kriz Davis, Concord and the recently opened multi screen theater, The Grand. The Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown offers all of our guests complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, an indoor pool and workout facility, and a newly opened business center. Enjoy dining in the Red Onion Restaurant and Lounge, which offers an extensive menu featuring our signature 'Stone Oven Pizza'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Lincoln - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lincoln - Downtown Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Lincoln - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.