We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, cheap hotel located right off of I-80.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Lincoln

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Lincoln to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Lincoln
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1140 W. Cornhusker Hwy., Lincoln, NE 68521   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #46 of 53 hotels in Lincoln
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Basic, cheap hotel located right off of I-80.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

I found a coupon in one of those room saver books you can pick up at gas stations off the highway. The coupon was for $42.99 a night for 1-2 people. That was the reason I decided to stay in this hotel.

We got a non-smoking room with a king bed. As mentioned by a previous reviewer, the bathrooms are tiny. Tiny! You can barely get in and shut the door. Other than that the room was big and appeared mostly clean other than a piece of fuzz (possibly hair?) on one of the pillows. The TV did have full cable with HGTV, VH1, etc.

The bad thing was, we were given an outside room in the second building and I felt we had quite a bit of road noise during the night. I would ask for an inside room if I stayed here again, or a room on the second floor. The breakfast was very basic (just some bread products and two kinds of cereal), but what could I ask for with a price of $42.99? Also, no pool here, but again, it's a cheap hotel.

The location is good; it's right off of the highway so it's an easy on and off stop. Apparently it's also near the Lincoln airport.

One last thing, the hotel advertised free Wi-Fi but it didn't work for us. The next morning we heard that the internet was down, so I don't know how often it is actually working. I wouldn't count on it if you really needed to be online for business or something.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
3
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2008

We stayed here during a football game weekend. The staff were very accomodating, allowing us to check in way before the official check-in time. The room was clean, with nice amenities for $80.99 - small refrigerator, microwave, free wi-fi, and loads of cable tv stations. I would stay here again. The location was not especially convienent to downtown Lincoln, but for this price, we could afford to pay for parking down there.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — View of the highway from the window
  • Stayed September 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

Exactly what you'd expect for $60.
Clean room, lots of cable choices, microwave and mini-fridge (that actually froze the ice packs). Enough towels.
Breakfast is simple. Cereal, rolls, donuts, coffee/tea/juice.
USA Today for reading.
Lincoln is full of similar places. I chose this because of the microwave in every room. I was happy to see, behind the reception, it had won some industry awards for good service.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2008

Not a bad motel.
The negatives first tho.
Small bathroom, (VERY small) just enough room for a full size bath and shower and a toilet.

Now for the positives:
Table & two chairs
Coffee pot
Beds were actually comfortable (two queens in our room)
27 inch tv with ACTUAL CABLE!! About 70 channels
Iron and ironing board
Hair dryer
Mini fridge
Microwave
Front desk help, ACTUALLY SPEAKS ENGLISH and is helpful.
Not a bad continental breakfast - Cereal, milk, juices, coffee, toast, bagels, jellys, cream cheese, nothing extravagant but hey, its a continental what do you expect?
Overall for 54.00 not a bad place

  • Liked — Price, Location, Customer service
  • Disliked — the small bathroom
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Lincoln

Address: 1140 W. Cornhusker Hwy., Lincoln, NE 68521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 53 hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Lincoln 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lincoln Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Lincoln, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.